We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bitung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

About the only good thing is the location and staff. The bad is that ,it is too far away from town. A long walk to the beach below which I did not try. The food is nothing to write home about. For the rates they charged it is certainly not worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lim880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really enjoyed my time there at the resort - one of the best dive holidays ever. The resort itself is very picturesque. The dive guides really paid attention to the divers from the start of the check dive to the cleaning of the guests' equipment at the end (I never really cleaned my gears that thoroughly!). The dive manager (Reza) is very attentive. The variety of the animals at the divesites are a-ma-zing! - really heaven on earth for small critters. I cannot recommend enough. Thanks everyone at the resort. The service is five star! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LittleHawksbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've never been to Lembeh before so i went there through the Lembeh Festival, and i was so shocked The place is awesome, the room is very spacious, the view stunning, the staffs are really helpful, food was delicious and most important the divings were excelent! And you will be fitter if you stay here, knowing all the extra workout you'll do overthere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willyIrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Doubtless the reader will be asking how an hotel in such a stunning location, with such unforgettable views over sapphire blue seas and green tree-laden islands, with large comfortable rooms appointed with good facilities and with tasty and freshly prepared local dishes, can be given such a rating. The answer, I’m afraid, lies in the apparent lack and personality of much (but not all, to be fair) of its’ staff.

For a start the hotel is primarily aimed at the diving fraternity – well I certainly haven’t got a problem with that except that none of the booking agencies nor the hotel management in any way hint that there is very little here for anyone else. During the four days that we stayed we tried hard to track down any opportunity to partake of a simple boat trip across to one or other of the neighbouring islands, however it became quite clear that no-one was interested. Once they had established that we were not divers there were no alternative offers or suggestions forthcoming, when we pointed to islands with a desire to go there was merely a shrug and a snigger.

Only on our last afternoon did another member of staff say “Oh, we do a jungle tour or a highland tour – why didn’t you go?” My reply? “We’ve been asking for 3 days, why didn’t you offer this?”

The restaurant? Once again for the most part service and personality were in short supply, albeit that we couldn’t fault the chef – you alone Sir rescued the day! Barring a half hour each way road journey into Bitung there is no alternative and they certainly knew this.

The swimming pool? Very small and not well looked after. The water was a soup of whatever matter is allowed to fall in there and the construction a difficult to clean dark grey and chipped concrete.

But did we enjoy the place? Well actually yes. We had a complete relax in absolutely beautiful surroundings, but it’s a good job we were in that frame of mind as there was so little else to do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We really recommend Dabirahe resort for its great diving and service, thanks to John and Rony for teaching us how to find the stargazer out under the sand. The massage in the spa was relaxing in a comfort room with a great view. The check out service is one of the best We have found. They took us to the Garuda lounge of Manado airport.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianeximengwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

When i arrived on dabirahe the dive guide Mr.Detmon not allowed me to have check dive because i just in flight a few hours ago..really stupid reason...and then the guy so arrogant to telling me that is the rule in this resort so i have to followed....beside that the food was so teribble in taste..i have ordered fried rice twice and it comes with different taste..and the last the resort services it just average compare with its price ...really not worthed...at last i m not recommend anyone to come this place...there are so much another resort you can find around this place maybe can give you better offer and services

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank randywid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dabirahe, Owner at DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh), responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Beloved Customer,
Thank you very much for the review and inputs

On behalf of the entire management and staff of Dabirahe Resort & Spa, as well as Makamaka Diver Lembeh, we would like to thank you for your precious time spent with us recently, and apologies for all inconveniences, and discomfort during your stay with us.
All reviews and inputs regarding our products and services are forwarded directly to management for immediate actions and response, and all reviews are well received.

For futher actions and management response, feel free to contact us at sales@dabirahe.com for your reservation details and staying period. All informations are classified and for management and investigation usage only

Thanks you very much
Management, Dabirahe Closest To Nature

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This resort is excellent thought of resort at a nice remote place in North Sulawesi overlooking the Lembeh straits. During our stay we felt almost like owning our own private villa! The villas are nice and clean. The diving equipment is also more complete here, should you require to rent them. Overall, highly recommended. I would definitely return again someday.

Room Tip: Villa near swimming pool is good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purniawanmedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dabirahe, Director of Sales at DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh), responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for the response and comment
and thank you for staying with us

All inputs and comments are directly forwarded to our management and operations for better improvement of our facility and services, so keep them coming
Really appreciate your time and effort spent to comment our on our facility and services

Looking forward to have you back with us soon
Feel free to contact us again anytime for further assistance

With regards
Dabirahe, Closest To Nature

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitung hotels
1.6 mi away
Lembeh Resort
Lembeh Resort
#1 of 2 in Pulau Lembeh
629 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort
5.4 mi away
Eco Divers Resort Lembeh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kungkungan Bay Resort
Kungkungan Bay Resort
#4 of 10 in Bitung
251 reviews
11.7 mi away
Kalinaun Resort - Lembeh & Bangka
0.9 mi away
K2 Dive Resort
K2 Dive Resort
#3 of 5 in Pulau Lembeh
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)

Address: Desa Makawidey - Lembeh Strait, Bitung, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bitung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bitung
#4 Spa Hotel in Bitung
Price Range: £99 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh) 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Resort for Holiday, Honeymoon, Wedding, and Scuba DivingLocated in a hidden tropical paradise in Lembeh Straits, North Sulawesi Region of IndonesiaSurrounded by an excellent seaview and underwater scenes, active volcanoes, a protected Tropical Rainforest, Dabirahe ensures a closer to nature experience for your holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lembeh Hills Hotel Bitung
DABIRAHE Dive, Spa And Leisure Resort (Lembeh) Indonesia/Bitung, Sulawesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing