We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolute disaster”
Review of Ramsar Azadi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ramsar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ramsar Azadi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ramsar
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“absolute disaster”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

we went to Ramsar azadi hotel for 2 night
and it was awful
when we want to check-in to our room ,we noticed that they ask one of personal to empty mini bar and only left two bottle of mineral water
when we got in our room we want to make tea so we called reception for tea-bag but they told us because we reserved the hotel online so the only thing they going to give us is that mineral water
break fast was poor but hotel's restaurant was good

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Behnam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
27
13
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Supposedly a historical hotel and said to be one of the best in Ramsar. Room was ok but no AC :( and creepy hallway and haven't tried the elevator yet. No free wifi and not much to eat for breakfast. Good enough for a stop over from our road trip but not a hotel to stay for more than a night. Staff are great thou which was a plus.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillytheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

One of the famest hotles in north of iran with a nice view of sea and mountain. very nice staffs. there are two buildings (old and new one) both of them are good.breakfast is same as 5 star hotels in iran . all furnishes are ols and should be replaced with items.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siamak1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really bad in routine daily services , its lobby is so crowded and noisy that you can not rest at the lobby for a second . The rooms facilities are at the lowest level that you can imagine . The hair dryer was out of order . The toilet tank of bathroom did not work correctly . The TV set of room was very old fashioned . There was bad smell in halls of the floor .
The staffs of hotel were good but they were not expert , for example they spoke loudly in the halls of floors.
The only positive thing about this hotel is its beautiful landscape views.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank msecho I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ramsar hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

it has an excellent location but in some services is poor. Internet service was not good and we should go to the lobby to use the wifi access with fee charges (very cheep albeit). rooms are big but not so clean as of a four star hotel should be. staff are so kind and friendly, some too old and some too young but you can not see a professional flow in their services.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea side are more attractive than the forest view ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amFazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

This one was under construction when we stayed there last year, thy were renovating the whole place. It was a good place and from the looks of it I believe it will get a lot better post renovation. It had a nice theme to it and the double room although small for my standards was nicely done, was neat and clean! The a/c wasn't working because of the renovation but luckily we went in a good weather so we just opened the windows and it was tolerable. The bathroom was also small but it was fully equipped and modern compared to other places I stayed in Iran. The breakfast was buffet and although nothing fancy but was adequate. If you are on the run and exploring Ramsar by day and only using the hotel for sleep at night, this is my recommendation!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BatoolBahroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Previous reviews rank the Ramsar as number one of two, and that may be correct correct. It is just unfortunate that the area does not have any hotels that one can say are very good. The Ramsar, during our stay was one of the worst hotels we have ever used anywhere. Which is really too bad because it has an excellent location and setting.

It is old and in need a more than just a facelift. The carpets are dirty, paint is peeling and the entire building has a musty smell. The staff did not even attempt to display any sense of motivation or enthusiasm. English was not a second language for any of the staff.

The hotel office automation systems was not working so the electronic keys for guest rooms were also non-operable. The only way to get into your room was for a staff member to come with a master key and open it for you.

WiFi was supposed to be available in the lobby, for a fee. It didn't work; nor did the lobby stand-alone internet PC work.

The AC was not very effective. It lowered the temperature but didn't remove any moisture rom the air.

Restaurant food and service was on a par with the hotel condition. Breakfast consisted of typical Iranian items. However, one-half hour after they opened for breakfast, they were still working on bringing out all the items.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank durayb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ramsar Azadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramsar Azadi Hotel

Property: Ramsar Azadi Hotel
Address: Shahid Rajaee St., Ramsar 46914, Iran
Region: Iran > Mazandaran Province > Ramsar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ramsar
Number of rooms: 177

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing