We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Lakeside Lodging”

Dawson Peaks Resort & RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teslin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dawson Peaks Resort & RV Park
Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy Lakeside Lodging”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

First of all the lodge is rustic. We stopped after a long day's drive. We booked a cozy cabin with a beautiful lake view. Our black lab was welcomed, and he enjoyed a fun session fetching sticks from the lake. Our deck provided the perfect opportunity to enjoy glass of wine while listening to the loons. When I find myself driving the Alcan again I will certainly plan a layover at Dawson Peaks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squiditz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Pretty decent place but some of the tent sites can run a little small. Nice little walk to the lake to do some kayaking. A lot of mosquitoes so bring bug repellant. Showers are located in the shop. There is also a restaurant located in the shop. Tent sites are somewhat close together. The outhouses were closed but there were toilets located in the shop.

Room Tip: Did not use the cabins. Used a tent site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixiecat1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
462 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Cabins were basic but clean. Wonderful view from the porch of the pond or small lake and there is nothing else other than the Alaska Highway passing by. Wi-Fi in restaurant. Food and service was not exception which is typical for the Yukon where people struggle to make their living during a short three month season.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beebe, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Very friendly check-in for our cabin by the lake. Cabin was clean & roomy. Loved the little porch where you could sit and admire the view. Saw a golden eagle & a bald eagle soaring above the quaking aspens! It was quite windy, but the wind kept the mosquitoes at bay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anntricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

This campground is just outside Teslin, Canada and located on the Alaska Hwy. at KM 1232. What began in1981 by Dave and his wife has been developed by them into a first class stop for travelers. The cabin my Wife and I stayed in was very nice, very clean, and everything worked as should. The view through the picture window in our cabin was truly beautiful. Might want to take fishing gear, the lake is a very short walk from the cabins. The restaurant serves excellent meals and the check will not break the bank. The owners are very nice and also very helpful. I highly recommend this campground.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HadTimeDidTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDON SD
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Comfy and adequate for the price. No TV, No phone, And we could not get a wifi signal. Owner said it was down and had been for two days. We stayed in the motel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MZHUSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

When I take a trip in Canada or Alaska, I sometimes need a place where I feel at home and welcome. My #1 is Dawson Peaks. Good food and a fress beer and a yoke from David or Carolyn. I don't inspect rugs, I take a shower, a beer and a good meal.
I have done more them 30.000 miles in BC, Yukon, NWT and Alaska and Dawson Peaks is by far my favorite.
I was there in 2008 and 2009 and love to go back. And one day I will.
the Netherlands (Europe)
Harry van den Bergh

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boiiiiiozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dawson Peaks Resort & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawson Peaks Resort & RV Park

Property: Dawson Peaks Resort & RV Park
Address: Km 1232 Alaska Hwy, Teslin, Yukon, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Teslin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Teslin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing