We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mayo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
North Star Motel - Mayo
Ranked #1 of 2 Mayo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 December 2012

As part of our tour of Western Canada for our honeymoon we stayed one night in early June at the North Star Motel. I think it was room 3.

The woman who served as was very helpful and friendly.

The room was basic and clean. I believe it is the only place to stay in Mayo.

If I had to stay in Mayo I would stay at the North Star Motel but I wouldn't go out of my to stay there.

We were told by someone in Mayo not to go to the Chinese in Mayo but to go to Keno, about 1hr ish from Mayo, to Alex's. Its a wonderful place to eat that does lovely pizza.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fevdou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent 2 nights in Mayo at this 9-room motel. It may have been the only accommodation in this very small town. The motel is definitely an older structure with a stove/sink/fridge unit that made up the kitchenette. The room was small, but comfortable, though the mattress on the 2nd bed probably should be replaced (hot dog bed!). The shower was nice and hot!

There was literally only 1 restaurant in town with Chinese-Canadian cuisine (opens rather late for breakfast at 10:30) which meant it would have better to have your breakfast in your motel room. It was too bad that the only grocery store wasn't open when we came into town, so we missed out on breakfast on both counts.

The staff (1 person) was very friendly and helpful, letting us in early and responding promptly to a problem with a tripped breaker (panel located in office). Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jedes Zimmer ist besser als kein Zimmer ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KlausausStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ketelbink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to North Star Motel - Mayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Star Motel - Mayo

Address: 212 4th Avenue, Mayo, Yukon Y0B 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Mayo
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mayo
Hotel Class:1 star — North Star Motel - Mayo 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
North Star Motel - Mayo Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing