We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domina Zagarella Sicily
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Santa Flavia
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as we toured Sicily on our honeymoon on arrival it is a very impressive hotel overlooking the bay with plenty of activities and 2 beautiful swimming pools
which were very well kept. The rooms were excellent and clean. the food was very disappointing breakfast was a free for all and most other meals were buffet and it let the hotel down so we ate out every evening there are some very good restaurants close by.
The staff were all excellent and very helpful especially the girls in reception, it's a great place to chill out pity about the food

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the pool area are quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TractorboyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    440
    262
    106
    74
See reviews for
375
461
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here as part of a group. The hotel has a different 'theme' & colour on each floor which is quite interesting. The food was very good & the staff always helpful. The pools & bars are kept exceptionally clean & tidy. Excellent views from both pool areas. You are a little isolated from the town but there are the usual taxi's hanging around & they offer a shuttle service for €25. Internet access from the room was very poor & I eventually gave up. Overall, good for a relaxing week.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms in peak season overlook the pool area which I imagine would get very noisy. Floors ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_A50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Is-Swieqi, null, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had great experience during our stay at Domina Bay Coral in Sicilia.
The service was perfect specialy during check in and out. The only thing is the noise during night because of the sound isulation not good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Although the hotel is not in the center of Palermo, the hotel is located on the main road so it was easy to reach and return from Palermo by car. The hotel offers a variety of water activities, we do not got bored for a minute, and in the evening there is a very nice entertainment events.The rooms are very clean and decorated in a modern way. The only thing we did not like is the breakfast, it was not varied enough, there was no choice of food. Despite this we had a wonderful vacation and we will come back again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaelha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here during the last week of September on a travel zoo offer. Was a little concerned about some of the earlier reviews but need not have been. The welcome and service through out our stay was excellent and the hotel and rooms were spotless and contemporary. We found the breakfasts to be more than adequate and great to have real fresh coffee each morning. Fortunately we did not experience any noisy music day or night. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool areas (with beautiful views over the bay) which were kept in pristine condition. and being able to swim in the sea from the lower area was a bonus. Yes the area outside the hotel was not good but we soon got over this and got on with our holiday. We used the local rail service (10 minutes walk away) lots of time to visit Agrigento, Cefalu and Palermo fast smooth and cheap trains.There was only one local restaurant open nearby but this was excellent and went there 3 times. The rest of the time we ate out in the nearby Portocello and had some good meals there especially l'approdo restaurant which has good seafood. So overall for us a great holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor in room 326 which is in the quieter wing but still has a sea view. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed at Domina Coral Bay for a month and enjoyed every moment of it. It was fun and peaceful at the same time. My favorite part was the Kids club they took amazing care of my daughter and niece, and always had fun entertaining activities going on. The kids really loved staff member DAMIANO he was amazing the whole time. Also the food was great and service was very pleasing, they took care of are every need especially SALVADORE the kitchen staff.
We will definitely be back for are next vacation!

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

During our stay in Domina Coral Bay we had a feeling as if we were travelling on a huge cruise ship - modern design, several pools, bars, crowded sun terraces on the rocky beach, noisy entertainments and parties in the night, animators for kids and adults.
The hotel itself is rather good, but there was NOTHING about sicilan or italian atmosphere. Challenging walking area around, I prefer walk around till the midnight, but, unfortunately, it was dangerous there...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Flavia
17.6 mi away
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
#2 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
769 reviews
85.1 mi away
VOI Baia di Tindari Resort
57.9 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.1 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,733 reviews
27.1 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 36 in Cefalu
710 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#13 of 36 in Cefalu
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Zagarella Sicily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Zagarella Sicily

Property: Domina Zagarella Sicily
Address: Via Nazionale 77, 90017 Santa Flavia, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Santa Flavia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Santa Flavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Domina Zagarella Sicily 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new Domina Zagarella Sicily expresses a fresh and surprising style, who took inspiration from the sparkling era known as “La Dolce Vita”. The result is exclusive and charming, thanks to the special location and unique atmosphere. With a privileged position on the coast of Palermo, just 15 km from the city centre, Domina Zagarella Sicily counts with 330 rooms with all comforts, most of them with sea-view, and 38 villas plunged into the lush Mediterranean vegetation, perfect for an upscale guest. Exclusive services as the “La Zagara” Restaurant, real pride of Domina Zagarella Sicily, hosted in a warm and unique dining room designed with a special touch, some remarkable lounges as “D Club”, where our guests can enjoy a private food experience, “The Positano” pool bar & Piezzeria, a wonderful starting point for a journey to discover the best spirits and food labels of this territory. This experience is enriched by a wide choice of gourmet delights at the “Capo Zafferano Restaurant & Terrace”, direct over the sea, to enhance and harmonize the tasting of an excellent glass of wine with the best local seafood. To complete the offer our Private sea-shore & sea-pool area where our guests can swim and relax with a drink from the Lounge Bar, enjoying the breathtaking view, comfortably lying on their chaise-longues. To be part of the Domina Zagarella Sicily experience, discover also the Fitness room, the Tennis and Beach-volley Courts, the Diving Centre for sea-lovers and the Kids’ Club for the youngest. Domina Zagarella Sicily renews also its long-standing reputation for the MICE market with a balanced offer of 8 large meeting rooms and many break-outs, indoor and outdoor exhibition spaces for events up to 900 persons in total for meetings, banqueting and gala dinners: the maximum flexibility and expertise for Clients needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Domina Zagarella Sicily reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Zagarella Hotel Santa Flavia
Hotel Zagarella Sea Palace
Zagarella Sea Palace Hotel
Domina Zagarella Sicily Santa Flavia, Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing