We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect and just as advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool similar to a lake and the three bodies: main villa, 3rooms suites and 2rooms suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool similar to a lake and the three bodies: main villa, 3rooms suites and 2rooms suites
Swimming pool in the middle of a large mediterranean garden Pool good for adulys and children
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Swimming pool similar to a lake and the three bodies: main villa, 3rooms suites and 2rooms suites
Swimming pool in the middle of a large mediterranean garden
Pool good for adulys and children
the fountain on the swimming pool
entrance to villa
parking
Park of Villa
The archaeological park and the gulf seen from the upper terrace
Overlooking the gulf of Cefalù
Ancient marble staircase leads up to the suites
The body with the 3 threeroom suites
Suites two-rooms:
Lodge where you can peacefully read a book or have your breakfast or lunch
Lodges of the threeroom suites
You can eat n the lodge looking at a wonderful view
Planimetry of suite three-rooms:you see the rooms downstairs with the lodge and those upstairs
Living room
Living room
Living room (particular)
Tastefully decorated livingroom with great view on the mountains and the sea
Nice kitchen full-equipped
Planimetry of suite two-rooms: you see the rooms downstairs with the lodge and those upstairs
Master room with great view on the mountains and the sea
master bedroom (particular)
Bathroom
Twobedroom with a great view on the Natural Reserve of Monte Catalfano and the park of Soluntp
Twobedroom with a great view on the Natural Reserve of Monte Catalfano and the park of Soluntp
View of Palermo and Monte Pellegrino from the swimming pool
Romantic atmosphere of the garden in the evening
View from the garden of the Gulf of Cefalù in the evening
View on the coast from the Archaelogical Park of Solunto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Santa Flavia, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
James B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect and just as advertised”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a brilliant 8 days at the Villa Paladino Solunto in September. The villa was easy to find and our host, Marida, was an absolute delight and very helpful. We stayed in the Manderino suite and it was more than comfortable for 4 adults with the benefit of a great terrace; the beds were comfortable, the air con was great and kitchen fairly well equipped.
The pool was just as good and we were happy to spend lazy afternoons around the pool after an exhausting morning playing in the Palermo traffic!
Would have no hesitation in returning again or recommending to our friends. Thank you Marida.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Dear friends, I'm very glad you enjoied your holidays in my home and you'd like to come again. You we're so nice and kind and friendly guests-friends. We're awaiting for your next visit in sunny Sicily. All the best! See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RowanJone...
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful apartment and pool in a wonderfully quiet location. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Marida made us feel really welcome and was very helpful. The local town is pleasant and untouristy. We managed without a car and day tripped along the coast by train, but a car would have been helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Dear Family Rowan, many thanks for spending your holdays in my home. I was very happy to welcome you. You were perfect guests and friends. I'm very glad you enjoyed yor time in the pool and going sightseeing the area.
If next time you hire a car, you can explore a lot of interesting places and ...fall in love with Sicily!
See you soon. ALL THE BEST!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibrantan...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely spot ...”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Paladino Solunto, our accommodation was spacious and comfortable though we struggled a little with the 2-ring cooking facilities. The pool area was lovely and the location had great views. Marida and her husband were very kind, friendly and warm and extremely helpful.

The villa is within a walk of the nearest small town Santa Flavia from which you can get a train to nearby Palermo as well as the coastal resort of Cefalu which is worth visiting.

We would certainly recommend this spot for a holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Dear friends, I'm very glad you enjoied your time in my home and in sicily too. We always do our best to let our guest at their ease and make their holidays joyful, interesting and relaxing .
I hope to meet you again. All the best from sunny Sicily!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnstraw
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My Husband and I stayed at Villa Paladino Solunto for 9 nights at the start of August. It is on a secluded hill, yet just minutes from the train, and two small cities for groceries and banks. It is also an easy drive to Cefalu and Palermo. Marida and her husband welcomed us with open arms and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. We stayed in a quaint one bedroom Villa. The villa is small, yet functional and comfortable. The living space and kitchen are downstairs and the bedroom and bathroom are upstairs. We were not lacking for anything. After a hot day sightseeing or a sandy day at the beach, the pool was a wonderful addition to come home too. We would happily stay here again. Marida, thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Porch and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Dear Lynn and Royal, many thanks for your nice words. We're very happy you enjoied your stay in our home. We're awaiting for you with open arms. Come back soon! All the best! Marida and Beppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylwia Z
2 reviews
“Fell in love in Sicily”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed in Villa Paladnio Solunto with my wife and 5 years old son from 26 December 2015 to 2 January 2016 and we enjoyed the warm and pleasant weather all week. the owners are very welcoming and helpful, when we got lost on the way to villa because of sat nav failure they came out to meet us at the motorway exit and led us to villa in the middle of the night!! he villa is very cosy, kitchenette equipped enough for holiday stay.Our son enjoyed beautiful lemon and orange gardens around villa. the hostess Marida was very helpful with suggesting places to visit and local food to try. We spend all week see-sighting and we fell in love with Sicily. There is many beautiful places to visit to keep you busy for more then week. We visited Palermo, Ceflau, Taormoina with Greek amphitheater, Agrigento with valley of temples, beautiful town of Erice - top mountain town in Clouds, Segesta, local villages and beaches with beautiful coast line. The food we tried was one of the most delicious we ever had. We are looking forward to coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Dear friends, i'm so glad you enjoied your holidays in my villa and in Sicily too. I'd be very happy if you came back as soon as possible. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Probably it's the best location around palermo, quiet, lonely, and with a good view on the valley. The pool is very useful when the day are hot. I went with friend end of october, and the weather was still warm despite some rainy day. The welcoming was great and Marida give us some place to visit. Probably my best memory was the pizzeria "la punta" at porticello when we went the night the first day. You can met some other people which are in vacation there, because there is 5 suite. It was a great find, perfect for family.

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Dear Julien, many thanks for your nice words. I'm glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay in my home and in the surroundings too.
I hope to see you again and you can find an even better welcome.
Best wishes to you and your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulizizz...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not so much an apartment as a lovely little house!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2-bedroomed apartment really exceeded our expectations - it was a little house, really, on two floors: spacious, clean, well-furnished and equipped and excellent value.

We thought it absolutely perfect for a family of four, though anyone with walking difficulties should note that the only bathroom is downstairs. The natural pool area is lovely too, as is the sea view from the upstairs bedroom window. As importantly, owner Marida is warm, friendly, welcoming and informative (she speaks good English) and had thought of everything we could need to make us comfortable, although the pillows were rather lumpy!

You really need a car as Villa Paladino Solunto is on the outskirts of Santa Flavia and away from local shops and restaurants, which is why it's peaceful. We chose to stay there because it's not touristy, and is very convenient for visiting Palermo cheaply by train without worrying about traffic and parking there. We particularly enjoyed the panoramic view of the mountains and railway from the gardens, and neighbouring Porticello was a nice place to eat dinner overlooking the fishing boats in the harbour.

Mille grazie Marida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment was a lovely surprise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Dear Suzanna, many thanks again for choosing my villa for your holidays. I'm very glad you enjoied your stay here and in Porticello - S. Flavia. Sorry for pillows. I'll ceck them and change for a better sleeping. You were very nice guests and are great friends. All the best to you and your wonderful family. I hope to see you as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing