We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
71
41
22
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
41
22
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback rides surf boards open air bugs bungalow nature granada lodge roads units ocean waves
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to Punta Teonoste on a weekend. We loved the service. The front desk people were helpful with information we needed to drive back to Managua. The cabins were spacious. Four people would fit very comfortably. The Food was great, one of our favorite dishes was fish with garlic sauce. The fish was fresh caught that same day in the morning. They offer a variety of activities at no extra fee. Our morning and evening walk on the beach were amazing.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Gerente at Hotel Punta Teonoste, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

We appreciate your comment describing your experience during your stay.
It was always a pleasure to attend you every moment as a you need it. We strive to provide the best service. We do make great effort in our restaurant to always offer fresh and delicious food. We make efforts to provide quality in our service.
We are looking forward to seeing you back at our resort soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Since you enter the hotel, everyone makes you feel at home. The architecture and landscape invites to have some cocktails and chill. Pool is great, restaurant and food, awesome!
The white sand beach is gorgeous, although low tide show some rocks that you may want to avoid.
Teonoste is a great hotel to come and have a great time (quite and in touch with nature), along with your family.
We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alborboncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Teonoste for a weekend. We loved the gorgeous beach, water sports, bungalow privacy, and excellent service. We had the resort to ourselves and the trip was absolutely idyllic. This place is great if you want to relax and literally get away from it all and just enjoy nature.

This hotel would not be great if you are someone who cannot or does not want to get away from it all and relax. The hotel is not easy to get to (bad roads and far from any towns), and does not have TV or great wifi. The A/C is also an extra charge if that is something that you are needing.

Overall though, I would heartily recommend this place to any traveler who loves nature and true relaxation. We had an excellent time and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MissSB155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

to keep it short:

Good
1. bungalows are nice - pretty cool. Private and spacious
Bad
2. There is no AC (wasnt expecting one cause it's a nature lodge), but that ceiling fan is useless and we were dying with heat at night. Even though the there is ventilation area; we were seriously sweating all night, no wind whatsoever.
Good
3. Love the beach, private, large, white sand, great waves, etc.
Bad
4. The food though; the serve you portions like a child. No, Seriously: I asked for a fruit salad for breakfast and man that was not near a dish portion. The portion was literral smaller than an average hand size full.
Got an ovepriced "marine soup", which I was expecting to be off the hook, but it was tasteless

Overall, if you want real food, this is not the place, if you only care about the view and infraestructure, sure why not but you will pay the price.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dho101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaTeonoste, Gerente at Hotel Punta Teonoste, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

We appreciate your comment to help us improve our services.

We are sorry to learn that you had a bad night because of the heat. We are always happy to provide extra portable fans to our guests free of charges. I am sorry, if you were not aware of this. Also, we offer portable A/C units, which are available in our bungalows with previous reservation, at a low extra fee. As you have mentioned, our resort has an ecological concept, and one of the goals is to bring our guests in direct contact with nature, besides the fact of producing less carbon footprint to the environment.

We must agree with you, that the months of March and April, might be very hot, because they are the end of the dried season in Nicaragua, just before rain season begins.

We are happy to welcome guests, who understand the luxury of simplicity, and are able to enjoy nature as it is, and value the unique experience of been in an untouched, isolated, pristine beach in a protected environment, where you see through nice beach, private, large, white sand, and great waves.

I am also concerned about you comments about food portions. I do not understand what happened. As a Resident Manager, I specially worry about the food quality, and of course, the right portions. We do try to serve as international standards. We had with us for many years the international chef Janine Fiche de Bonvin, and she personally trained and taught exhaustively the local kitchen staff, who are in charge of cooking our delicious, dishes now. I do apologize for you disappointment.

In spite of it all, we are happy to know that you liked the style of our hotel, privacy and the comfort of the bungalows.


Thanks a lot for your comment again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Family of 3 (including our 10 year old son) spent 3 nights at Punta Teonoste in the Oregano cabana. The property is remote which is what appealed to us but we had our own vehicle and had no problem getting there. The buildings and grounds are stunningly beautiful and fit into the landscape well. Our cabana was 2 stories with a master bedroom in the first floor and 2 twin beds upstairs. The upstairs was like a treehouse for our son - complete with his own bathroom! The outdoor bathroom is great and perfect for the style of the resort. The beach is beautiful and deserted. We took advantage of the free boogie boards every day and had a blast. The pool is nice as well and a good break from the ocean. We ate breakfast onsite everyday and were well taken care of by the staff. The staff was very responsive and accommodating during but not over the top, which we appreciated since we were there to relax. Since we had our own vehicle we choose to have dinner and lunch in town which is a short 15 minute drive away and had many great options. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MSP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews