We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Andelys
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stopped at this campsite on our way home from the south. The pitches are very good and the ones overlooking the Seine are beautiful. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The bar/restaurant was not very appealing to look at and was always virtually empty. The main problem was the lack of facilities. Only two showers and toilets in the ladies and one shower only produced luke warm water if you held the button continuously.Whilst they were clean, they certainly need updating. The men's were the same. As we went in June, when it was quiet, I can't imagine how long the queues are in the high season!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreadones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Smallish campsite on the banks of the river Seine with nice grassy pitches, there was a little bar/cafe on site although I never saw anybody using it.
Showers worked perfectly well and were clean; the toilet facilities could have been a little better though there was only one cubicle in the men's toilet! Apart from the toilet issue I thought it was a nice little campsite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsonabike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were traveling south from the UK and needed a place to stop on the way down. As we knew we were going to be arriving late and leaving early we decided to find somewhere to book online which looked pleasant. The campsite is pleasant and is in a great location on the banks of the River Seine under the ruined Chateau on the cliffs above. However for the price we paid (25euro for tent, no electric) it was by far the most expensive pitch during our 2 week holiday and we could not really see the value - the washroom block is basic, the snack bar terrible. There is a lovely view point which is worth a visit though. It overlooks the village and river and can be easily walked to from the campsite: follow the road towards the town and then up the hill and to the right of the Chateau.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A fantastic 10 night camping trip for 4 to Britany was not enhanced by the following stay at Camping I'lle des trois rois for just 2 nights.

The campsite has the potential to be superb. Excellent location. Good size grass pitches but with little or no privacy, electric hook up, View of the Seine and excellent playground facilities, security at night very tight. However, the shower and toilet blocks are diabolical. The showers were filthy with cracked tiles, no filters over the plug holes, no shelf to put a bag, the water so hot you could not get under it (even if you had wanted to). The toilets were extremely basic, no seat, several pedastals were loose and wobbled. I was informed on several occassions that the gents were flooded. The lighting at night was controlled by a press switch, which lasted approximately 3 minutes before plunging you in to pitch darkness. GREAT if you are showering as you have absolutely NO light to get out and find the switch whilst wet and naked. There was no soap to wash your hands after using the toilets nor a hand drying facility.

It really is a shame that the toilet and shower blocks were so dire that they really do not do the campsite justice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank britannia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc f, Gérant at Camping l'Ile des trois rois, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bridom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc f, Gérant at Camping l'Ile des trois rois, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Evelyne542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Andelys hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant La Chaine d'Or
0.6 mi away
Villa Alienor
Villa Alienor
#1 of 11 in Les Andelys
146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Reves de nature
Reves de nature
#4 of 11 in Les Andelys
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Manoir de Clairval
Le Manoir de Clairval
#10 of 11 in Les Andelys
49 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Les 3 Falaises
#9 of 11 in Les Andelys
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping l'Ile des trois rois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping l'Ile des trois rois

Address: 1 rue Gilles Nicolle, 27700 Les Andelys, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Les Andelys
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Les Andelys
Price Range: £17 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Camping L'Ile Des Trois Rois Les Andelys, France - Haute-Normandie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing