We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended. Très bonne adresse”
Review of La Canotiere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Andelys
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Canotiere
Ranked #3 of 11 Les Andelys B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hard to think of a better bolt-hole close to Paris than this beautifully decorated house right on the banks of the Seine next to the village that Poussin was born in, and whose ruined castle and willowy river bank was a favourite subject of the Impressionists and post-Impressionists. Tucked in under some magnificent chalk cliffs, La Canotière is a haven of refinement and calm presided over by the adorable Dominique and Jean-Jacques Briatte, who are as welcoming as they are cultured. The gardens are delightful — your only dilemma will be which way to point your lounger — the cliffs, the castle or the river?

No table d'hôte while I was there but they do make their own excellent bread and yoghurt every morning for breakfast. They were putting the finishing touches over the summer to new family rooms and a breakfast room at one end of the house — all of which looked very promising indeed.

Three good restaurants within a short walk in the village, with a nifty little Lebanese — a rarity in Normandy — the best value of the bunch, though lunch at La Chaine d'Or was also a bargain given the quality of the cuisine. One of those rare places with something for couples, families and even people travelling alone. I went there on my own for a few days of down time and it was perfect, with great walking right on the doorstep. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IncertusHibernus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank egauthier13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannick-m7853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014
8  Thank Flore01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Andelys hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Alienor
Villa Alienor
#1 of 11 in Les Andelys
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant La Chaine d'Or
2.9 mi away
Reves de nature
Reves de nature
#4 of 11 in Les Andelys
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir de Clairval
Le Manoir de Clairval
#10 of 11 in Les Andelys
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Les 3 Falaises
#9 of 11 in Les Andelys
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Canotiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Canotiere

Address: 5 route des Falaises, 27700 Les Andelys, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Les Andelys
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Les Andelys
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
La Canotiere Les Andelys, France - Haute-Normandie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing