We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vieuw on the islands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mansinam Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manokwari
Reviewed 27 March 2014

we stayed more than 2 weeks there.we meet our friend there,hotel was good cheaper room small not realy window but the more better room with seavieuw was great,beds are little not so nice,but room was very big ,fridge in room good television channels,big balconi clean etc etc,breakfast international was poor first only jam only one kind we asked egg ,was oe but there a few speak english hard to tell wich egg you want.staff kind.there is no alcohol in manokwari because fighting on the locals there is on black market so also you can buy sometimes in hotel beer,but 60.0000 rupia a big can lokal wiskey is hard to get you need someone to try buy it ,
diner is oke but when you not eat fish is the problem you eat the same a lot,price compare here is cheap, hotel have free wifi but very very slow,free transportation to airport

Room Tip: tip manokwari,lot of coral evrywere nice for snorkling some markets and shopping,ojek taxi motor,tax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beestenbende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here last year with colleagues during a business trip. It wouldn't necessarily be rated as highly if it was put up against hotels in more touristy areas but it's a very pleasant place to stay in the area. On the first part of the trip we stayed in the cheaper inner rooms downstairs which have no windows to the outside (only into the corridor) which were clean & functional but not what I'd recommend for a romantic getaway as they are fairly basic. We stayed there again at the end of the trip, in the middle price rooms upstairs where you get a window to the outside world and a table & chairs outside the room. If I remember rightly there was hot water too in both rooms, the showers had a decent flow of water too which was a bonus (rather than the dribble from a pipe that you sometimes get) so we were happy with the general standards. The food was decent and the view from the restaurant veranda at the back is lovely, particularly at sunset. It overlooks Mansinam Island & the Arfak Mountains. We had access to a car through our work so we could get around but I'm not sure what the options for getting into town are if you have no access to a car other than taxis from reception.
The staff were lovely. We needed to use the wifi which was a bit ropy at times, slow or not working (we often had to ask for it to be switched off then on again to get it working but the staff were happy to oblige). We used it sitting in reception. This is something I'm guessing will improve in the coming years though.
We'll be returning to Manokwari later this year and will be staying in the Mansinam again. We'll probably book the cheaper rooms again as we only need a base & the outside areas are pleasant enough to sit at.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank JimmyRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The staff are polite and diligent, the place is clean and cozy. Try to get a table on the pier over the sea, but use the toilet inside the building/hotel. The food is fantastic at very reasonable prices. You can go for lunch or dinner. We did both, lunch after a trip to the White Beach(pasir putih) nearby, dinner with friends and family one evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPete67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very, very friendly staff and nearly all of the could speak some English, which is not the norm in this part of Indonesia. The location is about 2 km outside town direction Pasir Putih (20 minutes walk to this nice beach) The hotel has a nice seafood restaurant right built into the sea. Good internet connection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is actually quite a nice hotel with decent rooms and a fair price fro Papua, which is a bit costlier due to its remoteness. First problem was on their internet site they stated they offer diving, but I arrived to find they don't offer diving. I was happy with my room but there were workers banging loudly in the bathroom below doing renovations. It went on for hours until I left in the afternoon. I realize they have to get the work done but paying guests must come first and it was bloody loud and relentless. Third issue was WIFI went down which I didn't mind too much since it's a remote location. They got it back up and it's free everywhere in the hotel apart from the restaurant where it's RP25,000, which makes no sense at all since it's the same business. Other than that and an expensive menu I think the hotel is in a great setting with good rooms and a huge amount of restaurant lounge space/ decking etc. The room price is decent value for money, just a few smaller details they need to sort out.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. Go for deluxe over standard for a little more to get more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Good Food in restaurant specially the seafood..., But no swimming pool, TV sometimes no channel, location in front of mansinam island is very beautiful, location no to far from manokwary city but still quite... Good in that price.....

Room Tip: Chose the room face to the beach/ mansinam island
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BayuNurcahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here when visiting Indonesian Papua. The rooms are smallish but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was ok but for smells (drains?). The hotel is set on the waterfront with great views. It has spacious restaurant spaces and a social room with pool table. Its confortable and clean and, though not very central, in a lovely location (morning sunset over the transparent water with the Arfak mountain range behind is a view to behold).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martijn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manokwari hotels
3.6 mi away
Aston Niu Manokwari Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari
Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari
#2 of 4 in Manokwari
78 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fujita Papua Hotel
Fujita Papua Hotel
#4 of 4 in Manokwari
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansinam Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansinam Beach Resort

Address: Pasir Putih St no 7 | Kwawi, Manokwari, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Papua > Manokwari
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manokwari
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing