We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard room meeting room comfort internet city papua
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right in the city center and the airport bus stops in front of it.

Rooms are spacious, immaculate clean, nice and stylish bathroom with efficient hot and cold shower. A lot of television programmes and perfect internet included. Breakfast was rich and delicate.
But outstanding was the very friendly and helpful service - whether I needed my Surat Jalan to travel into Baliem Valley to the tribe villages or refused to take a taxi to the very interesting Papua Museum but wanted to find my way with three different shared taxis or had to spray my clothes with a mosquito repellent outside the room - immediately I got the help of the manager or the ladies at the reception.
I highly recommend this place, but have one advice to people from Europe: For Indonesian people it does not seem to be a problem to stay in a room without window, because the aircondition makes the room climate, but for me coming from Germany the idea of a room without a window is uncomfortable. I did not realize that this was their standard room when booking in the Internet. So I told them and although they thought they were fully booked they found a solution and offered me a superior room with a window, and of course I accepted the moderate surcharge. All of this with a friendly smile on their face!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gottfried Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favehotel J, General Manager at favehotel Jayapura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Gottfried Z,

Thank you for staying with us and the so very good feedback as well as the constructive recommendation and top star rating. We really appreciate it.

We will keep on improving the quality of our services and products hoping that you will come back again and enjoy the stay here.

Best regards,
Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights for business trip. There was a farewell event held by my office in the hotel's ballroom. The hotel was new and comfort enough. Located in the city center. There was a restaurant on 3rd floor that open till late where I alwasys spend time and had some drink in the evening. Anyway, they didn't have alcohol.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samuelpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2017

Dear Samuelpas,

Thank you for choosing favehotel Jayapura. At the moment we have not got the licence to sell alcoholic drinks based on the government policy in Papua but we hope to get it soon.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Very nicenew hotel in the very center of Jayapura. I was already 10 days in Papua, it was the first time I had real internet. The staff was very helpful, and Next time I will stay there again.
On the top floor is a nice meeting room with a beautifull sight on the harbour and the bay of Jayapura.

Room tip: I think all rooms are OK
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquesvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2017

Dear Jacquesvm,

Thank you very much for choosing favehotel Jayapura.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews