We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
15
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
15
21
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The hotel looked good, comfortable and the location was in downtown of Abepura city. You could go around and saw the city life. You would not find any difficulties to find you look for such as drug store, shops, coffee shops and supermarket. Wifi access was good and the breakfast menu was also good. Love it. The only problem was at that time only one lift working. The other was under maintenance.You had to wait for a moment before you could come to your room on the higher floor. The Hotel offered you IDR 200,000 if you would go to the airport.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hindra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carya O, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Abe Hotel Jayapura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mr. Hindra,

Thank you for the review and your explanation about our strategic location, facility and product.

We appologize about lift service and the good news is... our lift service already normal for right now.

See you again at Grand ABE Hotel Jayapura. Have a nice day Mr. Hindra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This hotel location is in the middle of Airport Sentani and Jayapura City. Still take around 30-40 minutes to go to Jayapura City but still in good location. Nearby from food place and supermarket. Good facilities, nice room, nice breakfast,free wifi, overall not bad and recommended hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carya O, Manager at Grand Abe Hotel Jayapura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hallo Mr. Robby

Warm greetings from Grand ABE Hotel

I would like to say thank you for your choice dan your review. This is a motivation for us to make a better service and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Happy nice day Mr. Robby


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

My first time staying in this hotel. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Abepura. There is a big supermarket, restaurant, KFC, Saga bakery just next to the hotel and there are some food stalls in front of the hote. Pizza Hut is also located within walk. It is very easy to find foods there. The area surrounding the hotel is always lively.

The hotel in general is averagely comfortable. Reception and restaurant area are spacious. The room is standard. What I don't like from the room is, the light is so dim, after 6PM, I feel that the room is lack of light, which make me uncomfortable. The bathroom is not too well maintained - I got problem in the water drainage system.

Food is average. Although they provide wide variety of foods for breakfast, quality of the food itself is quite average (sometimes the food is not warm).

There are so many things which can be improved from this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for high floor room facing the street (not the supermarket as it is quite noisy)
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missmatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carya O, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Abe Hotel Jayapura, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hai Missmatya,

Thank you for staying at Grand ABE Hotel Jayapura

Our hotel is in the shopping and culinary center of Abepura. Very strategic for those looking for easy access.
For rooms lighting we have made standard, but your review will be our consideration to provide better lighting. Including for the drainage system we will check and make sure no more obstacles for the next.
Once again thank you for your review, it keeps us better and... please come back to our hotel, for your next visit to Jayapura.

Have a good day Missmatya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I had one night stay in this hotel with my closed friend. But she stayed longer here for business purposes. The room was clean and spacious. Location wise is strategic and close to shopping center. The hotel is clean and offer you a comfortable environment.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vacation606053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carya O, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Abe Hotel Jayapura, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,
Warmest greeting from Grand ABE Hotel Jayapura,

We are really happy if our guests feel comfortable to stay at Grand ABE Hotel, this is our pride and we will keep trying to give the best. Nevertheless, we always expect your input to keep us growing.
See you again at Grand ABE Hotel Jayapura, we are glad to serve you.

Thank you



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

located near shopping area in the center of Abepura city and easy to go anywhere. Service are good with friendly hotel attendance staffs and we got delicious lunch. I take a meeting here and the meeting facility are ok.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank kikirichardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carya O, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Abe Hotel Jayapura, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hallo Mr Kikiricardus

Warmest greeting from Grand ABE Hotel,

We hope your reviews are useful to our other prospective guests.
We are one of the business hotel in Jayapura with 98 rooms and 12 Meeting Rooms + Ballroom, in stategic area and very suitable for MICE.

Thank you for the review and we hope to meet you again at Grand ABE Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews