We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”
Review of Pattles Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saxmundham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pattles Farm
Ranked #19 of 23 Saxmundham B&B and Inns
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Don’t hesitate to book! Truly stunning property, breakie and hospitality! Perfectly clean and welcoming. Can’t think of anything to fault! No hesitation in recommending. Excellent value for money. We had to book last minute to visit friends at short notice in area, they were accommodating in every way.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJB83London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

From the moment of arrival until departure, my daughter and I were treated by Sue and Tim to the most friendly and generous hospitality. The farmhouse has old charm and character. The rooms are spacious and thoughtfully equipped with every kind of extra - such as boardgames and a fan (proved extremely useful given the hot weather on the night we stayed) - all to enhace the guests' comfort.

Tim, who is the chef, takes great pride in his lavish breakfasts. He has a form that he fills out in the evening, to assure that the lavish breakfast will be taylored to our specifications. In the morning, Tim wearing a stylish chef's hat, presented us with cooked breakfasts that were beautifully presented. All ingredients were fresh and cooked individualy to perfection.

Sue and Tim clearly enjoy sharing their home. They both have style, an informal manner, are interesting people and good conversationalists.

I am looking forward to return to Pattles Farm and discovering the garden with the pond and summerhouse.

Room Tip: Ideal for families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A little gem, this Grade 2 listed farmhouse is so welcoming, I really can't fault it. Well done to Sue and Tim who own and manage it. Crisp white sheets, everything sparkling clean and the breakfasts are amazing. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We loved our stay at Pattles Farm B&B. The hosts were wonderful and the breakfast was very good quality and so filling we didn't need lunch!
The rooms are excellent quality and quite charming.
We would definitely stay there again as it is in a good location for exploring Suffolk.

Room Tip: Nearby Minsmere RSPB reserve has excellent wildlife and birdlife and nearby Snape (suggested by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquelyn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Tim and Suzanne are the perfect hosts in their lovely old farmhouse. The rooms are extremely comfortable, everything you need is at hand. The breakfasts are superb,a good choice and most obtained from local shops or farms. There is a delightful pond area and summerhouse for the guests exclusive use. Plenty to see and do locally.

Room Tip: We only slept in one but the others looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theflyingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saxmundham hotels
4.1 mi away
The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
5.2 mi away
Trustans Barn
Trustans Barn
#1 of 1 in Darsham
104 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sibton White Horse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hare Lodge Holidays
Hare Lodge Holidays
#1 of 2 in Peasenhall
116 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Bell At Sax'
The Bell At Sax'
#6 of 23 in Saxmundham
199 reviews
6.7 mi away
High Lodge Leisure Ltd
High Lodge Leisure Ltd
#2 of 9 in Saxmundham
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattles Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattles Farm

Property: Pattles Farm
Address: Pattles Farm Grove Road, Saxmundham IP17 1TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Saxmundham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattles Farm is approximately 500 years old, comprising: a pretty double bedroom with TV; a private bathroom and a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. However, within the same wing there is also a family suite with a further double bedroom making the accommodation suitable and flexible for families or two lots of friends or both, if required. Access to this wing is via the shared staircase, but separate from our family bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pattles Farm Saxmundham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing