We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay! Romantic Bolthole - 10 minutes...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saxmundham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucinabay...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay! Romantic Bolthole - 10 minutes from Aldeburgh beach!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lucy and Tim are incredible hosts and welcomed me with open arms. We had a wonderful stay here and didn't want to leave. We had cake, bread and milk left for us which was very welcome. They ensured that our stay was comfortable and for everything to help us find lifts to and from the Snape concert hall. We highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to relax or work! It is simply fantastic! Can't fault or think of anything to improve!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't fault or think of anything to improve.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Gary and his wife were absolutely charming and perfect guests. Gary left a nice message following his stay. They were very friendly and left the cottage extremely tidy. We are glad you enjoy your stay at Stable cottage. We very much hope to host you again in the future. Thank you Gary! Best wishes Tim & Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabella...
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Charming little cottage”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked Stable cottage for a three night break and found it to be ideal. It`s clean and comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen area is small, not much worktop space, but fine for preparing simple meals. It`s only a few minutes walk into Saxmundham where there are a couple of pubs and several restaurants so you have the choice to eat in or go out.
We both slept well in the comfortable bed and there was always plenty of hot water for showers.
There`s a large chest of drawers in the bedroom but no wardrobe, just some hangers, so you have to hang clothes on the back of the door. We also felt a towel rail would be useful as we had to hang towels over the bannister to dry after we`d showered.
Outside there`s an attractive patio with table and chairs which makes a lovely place to sit with a glass of wine.
There are many interesting places to visit within a short drive of Saxmundham and Stable cottage provides a great base from which to explore the area. The owners, Lucy and Tim, live in the adjoining house and came round to check all was ok. If you want a cosy, attractive holiday rental for two in this area Stable cottage is ideal..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of kitchen worktop space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Anne and her husband were wonderful guests to host. Anne was very pleasant to communicate with and left a lovely message following her stay. She looked after the cottage so beautifully. We cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you Anne! Best wishes Tim & Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timwaring...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming Flint cottage on the picturesque heritage coast, tfrom the beach!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely stay at Lucy's stable cottage and thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything was exactly as described and had loads of country charm. The cottage is on the heritage coast, with loads of nice places to visit nearby. Lucy was a great host, super friendly and welcoming! I would definitely come back here and recommend staying here to my friends. The location is great; in a very beautiful and rural part of Suffolk, close to the nature reserves at Minsmere and Orford Ness (15 minutes), and a short drive (10 minutes) from fish and chips on the beach in Aldeburgh. Given the cottage's convenient location, it's also a real bonus to be within walking distance of a good local pub!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cosy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Liz and her partner were perfect guests. They were very friendly, excellent communication when booking, staying in the cottage and departure. Liz looked after Arwen cottage with great care and left it clean and tidy. Thank you for being a great guest Liz. We would be lucky to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
1 review
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A tidy, comfortable cottage with everything I needed for a short trip. Only tiny issue was difficulty putting in the code for the gate in the dark!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review. It was great hosting you. Clare arrived quite late after the wedding she attended, so at that time the lights on the street were off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing