We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Vinocap
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bento Goncalves
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I went for a conference in the city and had a nice stay at Vinocap.
Room: big room, comfortable bed, nice shower. My room did not have air conditioner (it was a problem, since the hotel is located downtown. if I opened the window, there was street/car noise). There was a ceiling fan, but I did not try to turn it on. Great wi-fi speed. One bad thing: the acoustic is not good, I could hear people from the next room (even the alarm clock from my neighbor at 6am….)
Staff: nice staff, they gave me some fast food options around the hotel. They also have a tourism agency at the reception.
Location: it is downtown, so expect to find a great diversity of places to eat, stores, and banks (and street noise!). There is a mall 2-3 blocks from the hotel.
Breakfast: oh God, wake up early to spend some extra time tasting the great variety of the breakfast. Lots of options, including local food. Definitely, you will not need to have lunch, hehhehe!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poly_Rafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

The hotel is a "plus" average family hotel. It´s clean, decent room, even with a small balcony as part of the room (at least on the new wing). Breakfast is good but depending on the time you choose to have it the small dining place may get crowded.The staff is cordial. There´s a local tourist attraction booth on the ground level where little tour trips can be booked. The location is perfect we found, as it is just a street behind the calm city center and ATM machines and commerce were all around. It is within walking distance from the bus station and shopping malls. There´s a taxi stop 50 meters away. We stayed three nights and found it just a little overpriced in comparison to a similar "chain" hotel, but we would still recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the new side of the building are better ! Ours even had a little enclosed balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank machadoduque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife and I had arrived in Bento Gonçalves on a Saturday afternoon without a reservation. After driving around the Vale dos Vinhedos and striking out at the Villa Valduga, Villa Michelon, and Borghetto Sant'anna, we decided to see what was available in town. We drove by a few nasty places, and finally saw the Vinocap. We parked the car out front and went in to see if there was any availability. They had one room available in the old wing of the hotel (40 years old), and a couple available in the new wing (2 years old). We saw one of each. The old room had twin beds that we have to be joined together to form one big bed. It also had carpet and an old TV. The new room had a huge bed, tile floors that looked like wood, a huge bathroom, and lots of space. We took the new room.

The guys at the front desk are helpful, and pretty funny too. There is a parking garage in the building, and they'll park your car for R$10 per night. Breakfast was decent. The dining room has a wall of windows looking onto the street below.

Overall, if you're going to be near Bento Gonçalves, a pousada in the Vale dos Vinhedos is the way to go to maximize the wine experience. But if you have to be in town for whatever reason (like foolishly not reserving beforehand), the Vinocap is a good spot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sipleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pergunte sobre ar condicionado nos quartos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeticiaPuig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No centro da cidade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Letícia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank LMS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bento Goncalves hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laghetto Viverone Bento Goncalves
0.4 mi away
Dall'Onder Vittoria Hotel
Dall'Onder Vittoria Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bento Goncalves
772 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dall'Onder Grande Hotel
Dall'Onder Grande Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bento Goncalves
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel & Spa do Vinho, Autograph Collection
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Bento Goncalves
Super 8 Bento Goncalves
#7 of 9 in Bento Goncalves
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mont Blanc
Hotel Mont Blanc
#9 of 9 in Bento Goncalves
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vinocap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vinocap

Address: Rua Barao do Rio Branco 245, Bento Goncalves, State of Rio Grande do Sul 95700-120, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Bento Goncalves > City Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bento Goncalves
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vinocap 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Bento Goncalves, Serra Gaucha, Vinocap Hotel offers its guests a warm and welcoming environment and promoting the proper care and customer satisfaction. If you're Traveling on leisure or business, the Vinocap is a great choice for you to enjoy the warmth and hospitality of this city of Italian origin. It has 118 apartments, divided into 3 categories, equipped with cable TV, minibar, telephone, heating in standard, air conditioning in luxury and superior luxury, garage, laundry, safe, and many other items of comfort combined with a delicious breakfast that is also featured in the hotel. This Italian cuisine in Serra Gaucha is represented here. facilities: Room Service, Internet cafe, Kitchen Assistant, Fitness, Central Location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vinocap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vinocap Bento Goncalves, Brazil - Rio Grande Do Sul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing