We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff make this place outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Sunbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Bear in mind this is a Travelodge so it's location is unglamorous (next to busy road but also close to Sunbury train station).

The staff were brilliant. They were helpful and cheerful at reception, the bar and the cafe. The food was fine if you were too exhausted to go elsewhere. The family room was great - clean and free from noise elsewhere in the hotel. It was hot though and a fan was provided rather than air-conditioning (but the room was very cheap!). If you want a big air-conditioned room with all mod cons and gourmet food you need to head elsewhere.

Brilliant for getting to local attractions such as theme parks.

Room Tip: Family rooms - perfect for four people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Arrived late and receptionist very welcoming. Lovely clean room and very comfy bed. Family room had large bed and 2 single beds so ample room. Travelodge about 20 minutes from Thorpe Park so very close for our trip the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jackibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The new-look rooms are great, except for the seemingly analogue 4:3 mono small TV bolted the wall far away from the head-end of the bed. Don't expect freeview or a guide. Bed comfortable, shower works, window offers good noise insulation given the proximity to the M3.

Don't bother with the Bar Cafe. We had a whole catalogue of problems that wasted our evening, and other diners seemed to have similar grievances. In short, extremely poor quality food except for the pizza (gristly meat pie, rubbery mash, hard peas, a poor handful of cold soggy weird-tasting chips), a 40 minute wait for pizza and pie, 'tasty' but obvious budget-quality burger that looked nothing like the feast promised by the menu photo, 200ml soft drinks for £1.75 - yes, less quantity than a 330ml can! Inattentive staff, run out of gravy for the pie but offered no compensation, no apologies for the wait.

In short this is very poor quality food for a mid-range price and terrible service. If the new Bar Cafe in other branches is like this one, Travelodge would do well to close the venture down if they can't drastically overhaul it. Eat your dinner anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here on more than one occasion doe to convenient location. Most recent was 24 August 2014. They have refreshed the place and rooms are fresher. Beds are now kingsize, but mattresses too firm for my comfort. Clean and comfortable, value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the motorway. Car park side & upper floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brownbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The ladies on reception were very helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Bathroom is small but adequate. Bed was really comfy and a good nights sleep had by all. No external noise. Breakfast was a buffet style and you could help yourself to a good selection of breakfast items. Parking is £4 you pre pay, pay via phone or the pay and display machine. The whole place had a fresh feel and it has been refurbished.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Plymgal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Arrived 21/08/14 at 11.45am, asked if we could check in early for our 3 day stay. The reply was if you pay early £10 fee, I refused and went out for the afternoon. I returned at 13.55pm as my son was feeling tired and asked if we could check in but again the £10 early fee was asked for, as my son was tired I paid up. Then the room was a double room for an adult and a 15 yr old boy and the look of disgust I got when I asked for the room I booked on the website, remember I paid £316.00 for 3 nights + breakfast. Room very noisy as by motorway but no other rooms to give us. Eventually I got a twin room. Breakfast was a palava , I asked for fried eggs and was told sorry scrambled only, I had to go into the kitchen and ask for bacon myself as there was none. Apple juice the only thing missing was the apples. There was no staff about so when I saw the receptionist I cancelled the remaining breakfast, the service is appalling and I say is and that is because I am still staying here at the moment. Remember I am paying £104 a night for rubbish.
Premier Inn you are the best and if you had not been full at the time of booking I would be with you now. Travelodge curl up and close, you are not worth a £10 a night.

Room Tip: Book with Premier Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 292Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

well done travell lodge the hotel was clean
good breakfast
cheap parking
did the job and more
will go again and also try other lodges is f they are as good as this one
1 night 3 of us london area 65 quid with breakfast can not complain

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank garyjtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
596 reviews
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Address: Annandale House 1 Hanworth Road | Annandale House, Sunbury TW16 5DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunbury
Price Range: £38 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing