We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality Premier Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We all expect a good standard with Premier Inn but this one really excels. The staff are the best and are so helpful.

My only improvement would be better bandwidth for the Wireless internet.

The rooms are beautifully clean and clearly very well looked after. Well done to all staff. Thank you.

Room Tip: Higher the better for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenCKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Stephen,

We at the Premier Inn Sunbury very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Shereen Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

We secured a family room at the Sunbury Premier Inn for a £29 special on the way to see the Ideal Home Show and were plesantly surprised overall.

Although close to the M3, you would have perhaps thought it be a little noisy, but it was not. The location could be considered to be a little down market with the immediate location of the high rise flats adjacent, but overall the hotel and reception from the staff was warm and welcoming.

Breakfast was the usual, help your self Buffet.

Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rovert973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Rovert973

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn Sunbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Shereen Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable as are the beds and pillows, the tv selections are good and there are places to store clothing, which was not the case at the nearby Travellodge we stayed at last time in Sunbury. The extra key entry to get into the hallway was nice, not something found in the US. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the food served for breakfast and dinner was good. Overall a great place

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Michael,

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the UK.

Kind regards,

Shereen Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

great hotel with an excellent price tag including parking although the car park is very tight to ge round.
staff are very welcoming and will check you in early if youre room is ready.
Very quiet location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Hi!

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Sunbury! We very much appreciate the feedback and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.


Regards
Shereen Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is everything you would expect from this well known chain of dependable basic Hotels. It is ideally placed for West London visits eg Hampton Court and Kew Gardens.
This was our second visit in two years and the condition of the furnishings was excellent. However, they have introduced an online booking-in service that did not perform well with only one out two terminals working.
The restaurant manager was a delight with nothing being too much trouble to provide for the needs of a 6 year old.
Four miles away is Hatton Cross tube station on the Piccadilly Line that gives fast access to central London. The car park is rarely full as it currently charges £9 for 24hrs. However, compared to a taxi fare from the hotel at £20 each way its a bargain. Access to the car park is from the eastbound carriageway of the A30 and the slip road-in is short and narrow and not well signed. Slow down and turn left before you pass the station building. If you reach the traffic lights you have gone too far.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Hi Tim,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn Sunbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and Bradley the resturant manager. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Shereen Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The room is standard Premier Inn - the shower was fine and you have to use your room card to access the bedrooms - a sensible security feature.
Parking in a tight space in the under-cover car park wasn't a problem, although if I had an expensive car, I'd be reluctant to use it, as door damage from adjacent vehicles is quite likely.
My meal was again, standard fare, as was the cooked breakfast, but the staff were very good in reception, the restaurant and at breakfast.
Only gripe would be the wi-fi, which was fine early on, until others started to log-on, when it started to disconnect regularly - I paid £3 for this and sometimes you wish you hadn't bothered, as Premier Inn haven't got a strong signal/system.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Wroughtironron,

We at the Premier Inn very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted your comments about the WIFI. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Shereen Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns over the last few years and I would say that this one just about pips the rest to the top spot. All the staff were really helpful and the breakfast arrangement was first class. The outdoor lifts were good and really funny at night when your reflection in the curved perspex almost jumps back at you.
It was only 5 minutes walk to the railway station and a family return ticket to London only cost £20.20 with a rail card after 11am which included all tube and bus travel.
The only negative thing to point out is the awkward car park where you need to have a smaller car to negotiate the closely spaced concrete pillars where there are plenty of rubber and paint marks on them! There were also quite a few selfish customers that took up 2 spaces in the parking area but that was my only gripe on what was an excellent stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel to other customers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metalmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Metalmarty,

We at the Premier Inn very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Shereen Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.6 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
625 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge London Feltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
769 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing