We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep, disappointing meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Room was good for the price we paid. Bed was comfortable and bathroom facilities adequate. Had a good nights sleep which is all you can ask for!

Evening meal slightly disappointing. Sharing platter very good but were given no side plates which was disappointing. Mains were not great, steak wasn't very tasty and the hunters chicken was dried up old chicken with BBQ sauce on the side - not like the dish should be. Dessert was very good though. Breakfast next morning was very good.

Would stay here again but hope my evening meal would be better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dollz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Paid a set rate for one night stay, evening meal and breakfast. Have to say I wasn't disappointed.

Parking was secure which was great, although the car park is a little tight on the corners so I wouldn't recommend using it if you have a larger vehicle. Checking in was quick and easy and room was in excellent condition and looked brand new and smelt lovely and fresh. Wifi reception was good, £3 for 24hours.

Evening meal was from set menu choices but there were plenty for me to choose from. Food was piping hot and tasted great.

Breakfast had a great spread but it did take ages for a member of staff to come and seat me which was the only negative.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mand789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Tip top service and very comfortable clean rooms. I would describe by stay as perfect. I am a woman, travelling alone on business, and this hotel offers everything I need. Highly recommended. It will not disappoint.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojomo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Larger than usual Premier Inn, in house restaurant service unusual, but service leaves something to be desired in the evening. Underground parking useful and convenient, rooms clean, could use a ironing board and iron as standard (have to request this each time I visit). Overall reasonable hotel, friendly staff and convenient stay for local work contract. Once you have been round the 'meal deal' after a couple of weeks choice in the restaurant is limited.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

nice hotel to stay with though not in the center has a good facility of lift and cleanliness.
good restaurents and shopping markets around for day to day shopping, near to the heathrow airport and a warm welcome

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandvikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Perfectly acceptable hotel, the usual premiere inn standard. Odd parking arrangements ; beware if you have a big car you will have trouble navigating the car park and small parking spaces. I suspect when the hotel is busy then parking could be troublesome! The location is fine if you are not wanting to eat locally. cross is the shopping centre which is very basic with a marks and Spencer's but not much else. To summarise: use this hotel if you have a small car and are good at parking, don't want to eat locally but do wan to use the motorway as it's right next door.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank wunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A budget hotel should be offering budget prices and not charge the ridiculous prices they did and the extras such as parking.
Quality of food for breakfast and dinner was poor and completely over priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.6 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
625 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge London Feltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range: £46 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing