We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont eat there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Certificate of Excellence
kent uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont eat there”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Dont get me wrong with score i have given but the hotel is spotless and the staff are excellent, just dont go to the restaurant, thats why i have rated it low. We were greeted with the fact that no food had been taken out of the freezer that night and yet the menu says "freshly prepared", so now im worrying as myself im a chef. Heard other staff saying no pies left and no burger buns left so that put my kids in a bad mood. We ordered garlic flatbread and breaded mushrooms as a starter then heard they had run out of pizza bases. I understand kitchens run out of food but this is the half term week so expect to be busy. 1 HOUR & 15 MINUTES later the starter arrived and it was not garlic flatbread but a 12" pizza base cold and raw. Now im fuming and got up from the table to leave with 2 hungry children, the waiting staff were very nice but it was not their fault. I complained to the manager who didnt seem that bothered and said he would have a strong word with the kitchen. It is now 9 o clock at night and i have to venture out of the hotel to look for food which the choice is minimal and all the teenagers are out causing havoc, not a nice place at night. The next night we ate out but when we came back the chaos of the kitchen was even worse as we saw customers walk out and some complaining. My advice would be learn by that week and change kitchen staff for their incompetence and loss of business. Will definitely go back to the hotel but not the restaurant

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkikent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    233
    73
    44
    32
See reviews for
307
171
25
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great hotel, close to town & racecourse. Friendly staff & a pleasant environment to be in. Food is always good. I am a disabled customer with an assistance dog but am always welcomed with a friendly smile from the reception staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I often use Premier Inns if travelling to London and as we were flying to India from Heathrow we decided to travel up the night before and use the Sunbury hotel. Getting to it from the M3 was very easy and with secure parking on site (£5 a night) we were soon checked in, by a very efficient young man and went to our room on the 7th floor.

The room was an impressive size with a nice big comfortable bed in it, clean, tidy in fact every thing you would hope for.

There is a railway station a short walk away for trains up into London Waterloo so ideal access for a trip to the city.

Couldn't fault this place, we have already booked it again for later in the year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanm1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have just returned from this premier inn and was very impressed. The staff were all polite and approachable. The room was clean and well maintained. The only criticism I would have is the pricing of the breakfasts, £8.25 for a full English or £8.25 for an egg on toast !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordieboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

i stayed at this hotel at new year for two nights and found it faultless. The staff were very helpful and seemed happy in their work, making our stay very comfortable and their local knowledge was most helpful. one word of warning though be very careful in the car park it is very tight on space and the curves leading to the exit make it very easy to scrape your car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Room was good for the price we paid. Bed was comfortable and bathroom facilities adequate. Had a good nights sleep which is all you can ask for!

Evening meal slightly disappointing. Sharing platter very good but were given no side plates which was disappointing. Mains were not great, steak wasn't very tasty and the hunters chicken was dried up old chicken with BBQ sauce on the side - not like the dish should be. Dessert was very good though. Breakfast next morning was very good.

Would stay here again but hope my evening meal would be better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHairpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Paid a set rate for one night stay, evening meal and breakfast. Have to say I wasn't disappointed.

Parking was secure which was great, although the car park is a little tight on the corners so I wouldn't recommend using it if you have a larger vehicle. Checking in was quick and easy and room was in excellent condition and looked brand new and smelt lovely and fresh. Wifi reception was good, £3 for 24hours.

Evening meal was from set menu choices but there were plenty for me to choose from. Food was piping hot and tasted great.

Breakfast had a great spread but it did take ages for a member of staff to come and seat me which was the only negative.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mand789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
2.6 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
561 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
2.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
631 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
895 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Property: Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing