We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunbury premierinn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunbury premierinn”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights along with friends . The staff were friendly and helpful even when other guests weren't !!! We went to kempton races which was walking distance ate at the grey horse which was good food and good prices. Went to sandown races again the taxi company were excellent ate at red peppers again good food good prices!!then chessington . Good location hotel for all these venues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the local attractions to be very close for your needs, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    238
    75
    45
    34
See reviews for
315
175
27
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed overnight at this premier inn and I was very satisfied with everything . On arrival the receptionist was very helpful explaining every thing to me . the evening meal was very good as was the breakfast next day.The staff seem to enjoy what they are doing they are always smiling which is good to see .Would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda301053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Many thanks for your fantastic review, I am pleased that your stay was escellent and that you found my team enjoying their work as I know they do.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very good VFM and would certainly stay there again. Security was tight and the restaurant was very good, considering that as a family we rarely eat in the hotel restaurant.Got the impression that they cared..well done !


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found the security of our hotel to be of a high standard as we take security very seriously within "Premier Inn".
I am also glad that you found your stay very good value for money and that my team take pride in their work.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were booked in for 1 night and arrived very early, but were able to check in and get into room before midday. Room was on 7th floor and very clean and seemed bigger than previous Premier inn rooms.
We headed off to the rugby at nearby London irish training ground a pleasant 10 minutes walk. Arrived back at hotel and a group of us enjoyed a nice meal in the restaurant and drinks in bar. Restaurant was busy and we hadn't booked but were easily found a table, service was very quick and food good.
Even though hotel was full there was no noise and a good nights sleep was had by all.
One word of warning car park is very tight and a struggle if you have a large car, good value at £5 a night.

Room Tip: View from high floors very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExileQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Ideal location to stay for easy road links to Thorpe Park. First morning we had breakfast wasn't great due to having not enough food and was told by staff that they had been busy, but in the time me and the family where in the bar they didn't replenish the food which was slightly disappointing, and tables where not cleaned from previous guests.
We did try the following morning at roughly the same time and was much better so probably just a bad morning.
Rooms clean and tidy and staff very helpful during check in and when asked for extra pillows and towels very quick to help
Only concern was the car park as we had a estate car and thought the car park was very tight for bigger cars, so take care

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel rooms were very good and quiet. I do not like windows which will not open at all though.
I checked in online and on arriving was asked to check in again! After checking a couple of screens the person realised I had checked in and then came up with the excuse 'Oh you have two rooms, I will do it on my computer' To make up for this the person gave me a car park number (it cost a fiver normally) We asked for three continental breakfasts and one full.
The following morning I was told that it would cost £8.95 no matter what we had! Apparently you cannot get the 'grab and go' either - probably to save on staff costs to help pay for the silly advert. On attempting to leave I was accosted by the person on the reception -'You have to have a car park number for a fiver' 'I have one' 'No you cannot use that' Thanks for nothing.
I have been a premier customer for many years but I think it is time to shop around. As a my premier customer, you get nought for being loyal to a brand.
I would use this hotel again but not bother with the breakfast - it was cheaper at Hampton Court!
I would be surprised if Lenny Henry beds are installed there yet as we had a mail saying they would be at Llandudno's hotel and it was one of the first.
I have several premier inns booked for the next two months but after that - shop around time.

Room Tip: All seem the same but if you like fresh air in a room, you will be out of luck. Our rooms were good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gramps49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns all over the country and like the same format of a good night's sleep, get what you pay for breakfast & and evening meal if required. However, if our evening meal is anything to go by then we are not looking forward to breakfast. If you don't mind being served out of date juices, hair in your dinner & a VERY surly waitress, then this is the place for you. She was more than happy to tell at least two tables, including ours, that the kitchen was shut & therefore no sweets we're available. Although this was contradicted when we were the offered sweets by a trainee waiter who obviously hasn't been worn down by life in the service industry.I appreciate that she wanted to lay up for breakfast & go home but maybe if service had been better we would not have been sat at our table 2 hours later, surrounded by dirty plates, wishing too that she could also go home as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zantog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
2.6 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
580 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
686 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,957 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
3.9 mi away
Travelodge London Teddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Property: Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing