We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Kilsby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful and friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was my friend's 65th birthday on the Saturday and at the evening meal the restaurant and reception staff went out of their way to make the evening special for her. A very big thank you to Rebecca and staff for all the help they gave me

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I do hope your friend had a great birthday, I will offer my gratitude to Rebecca and her team in the restaurant as to going that extra mile to ensuring your friend had a wonderful evening.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    245
    78
    47
    35
See reviews for
324
183
27
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I live locally and drive past this very un exciting hotel every day but had no idea how wonderful it is. I stayed here the night before my wedding and thanks to my mum who told almost everyone the staff were amazing. Who needs expensive fancy hotels when you are made to feel special and so very welcome. Room was lovely, quiet and the hotel made sure me, my mum and matron of honour were all in neighbouring rooms. Breakfast on my wedding morning was lovely, relaxed and again staff made me feel special. Big thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lc0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Many thanks for your review, I am pleased that you found your stay wonderful and congratulations on your new adventure of getting married.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel for our base for our visit to Thorpe Park and London as it sits mid way between the both.
Our party was 2 adults and 2 teenagers, our family room was of a good size and had everything we needed,air con, tea making facilities, shower/ bath, 1 double bed and 2 single beds, flat screen tv, everything we needed for short time we were in room.
We ate in hotel first night as we were in London the other two, food was very well cooked, warm and fresh, no complaints at all, had breakfast on last day which again was very good, service was very good on both occasions.
Car parking costs £5 per day which is ok, would prefer free but still ok, Sunbury train station is about 5 mins walk using the underpass and trains run into London Waterloo every 30 mins, journey time approx 45 mins.Thorpe park about 20 mins drive away ( great day out ).
Overall for what we paid ( £148 for 3 days, which works out approx £12.50 per person per night it was fantastic value for money, breakfast was £17.50 for 2 adults and both kids ate free.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bobboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Many thanks for your review, I am pleased that you found the hotel to match your requirements, please come back and see us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Well after being here for the last 11 months the quality of service has dropped. The only reason is the poor meal service due to lack of staff in busy times. They know how many bookings they have but ha bing to wait for over an hour for a table then an hour to be served is a joke. The place is not exceptionally full. Guess us lack of cooks and chefs. The staff up stairs do the best they can but when you stay as a guest you'd expect better around service no matter the cost.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank marklee_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I apologise that you feel that our hotel has dropped in quality of service recently, I will endeavour to speak to my F&B team to get our staffing issues sorted out, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival there was nobody at reception. The self checkin didn't work for myself I tried a couple of times and didn't work

Eventually somebody came out, they looked so miserable, they didn't say anything to us. I said i can't check in. "You must be doing it wrong" they then proceeded to try themselves and still didn't work.

Oh I dunno they said.... She checked my details on the computer and was told I wasn't there even though I had the text message conformation, I turned around and said you know what don't worry

I check booking.com and found a lovely little bed and breakfast just towards lower Sunbury called the flower pot. Highly recommend. The staff are brilliant there and it's a 4* AA in!

Cost me £95 including breakfast and was given a free upgrade!

When I got back home away I spoke to premier inn about what happened with my booking and then they told me they couldn't refund as i was a "no show" and the booking is on the system!!

Defiantly a massive scam! I got a voucher but won't be going back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Squiishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online customer Service at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good location for motorways and also trains to Kingston, London etc. Car park a bit tight, rooms normal Premier style. There was a small problem with housekeeping but on checkout I merely mentioned this and the matter was immediately resolved to my satisfaction. Well done to the duty manageress.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritRich750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that we managed to sort out your issue to your satisfaction and hope that you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Near to London, stayed here a few times.. Need a oyster bus card to buy as they don't take cash. we love staying here as its near to London and Hampton Court Flower Show.. The staff are very friendly, made our stay very enjoyable....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digger8161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I'm glad that you enjoy your stay every time you visit and we will endeavour to keep this up to every guest that stays with us.
I will pass on my gratitude to all my team.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
2.6 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
594 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
708 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge London Teddington
2.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
273 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Property: Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing