We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury On The Thames!!”
Review of The Flower Pot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Flower Pot
Ranked #1 of 2 Sunbury B&B and Inns
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Luxury On The Thames!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This establishment is a very busy place.... The bar was heaving with people inside and out yet felt comfortable and relaxed. It was not overly noisy whereas some busy bars are deafening! We were there for a fishing trip and what a choice! FANTASTIC!

The rooms were immaculate, lovely decor and despite the venue being on a main road was very quiet. The ultimate in decadence has to be a huge bubble bath in front of TV with wine in hand, followed by a very peaceful night between luxury Egyptian sheets!

Unbelievable stay. Nothing was too much bother for the Manager Peirre who arranged for the fishing gear to be stowed safely. He even organised a baguette and a flask of coffee for lunch whilst out on the boat fishing.

Can not fault it! Amazing and will definately be back!

Room Tip: Wi-fi available in public areas but not in room evidently (so my Fiance said, although he is a techn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Angie & Garry,
I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks for the nice review!


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    102
    30
    11
    21
See reviews for
40
110
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this inn with my partner on a Saturday evening, upon arrival, we were greeted by the General Manager Pierre, he was very attentive and polite and he explained the inn's entry points very clearly, as there is only one entry point after 11pm, as the restaurant closes.
I was very impressed by the interior decor of this establishment and was really looking forward to our stay. It had been a very busy week for me and my partner as we had been to Barcelona on a holiday and arrived back to Gatwick and headed straight to The Flower Pot for our last night’s stay, before heading back to Wales.
We were shown up to our room and again very pleased with the design and layout of the room, we requested two glasses of ice cold water upon arriving at the room, as it was very hot in London on that day.
There was no air conditioning at the inn, which would've made it much more accommodating, as it was a very sticky night’s stay, even with the window wide open.
The negative points of our stay were the broken shower head and no hot water.
The shower head which was not able to be hung on the wall as the plastic had snapped, Pierre came up to the room to inspect the shower and explained what he thought had happened? Pierre mentioned "the previous guests must have broken it?" surely it should've been fixed before letting the room out to more guests and also housekeeping reporting it to be fixed.
Frustrations really began to rise as we encountered another problem, there was no hot water, by this point, I was already in the shower, It was nice to begin with as the room was so hot, but too cold to carry on showering.
I had to dry myself off and take a trip downstairs to see Pierre to explain the situation. Pierre came to inspect the shower for himself by checking the water temperature then explained “There was a wedding across the road this afternoon and the hotel was fully accommodated with the guests for the wedding? They must have all taken a shower at the same time? That is why there is no hot water?"
I was obviously upset about this situation and so was my partner as we had just got off the plane to arrive in the hot city of London and come to find out that we could not take a shower that evening. We were meeting friends that evening in Central London, which made the situation even more frustrating. The following morning the hot water was working and managed to take a shower even with the broken shower head. We had breakfast Sunday morning and it was delightful very tasty and we were contented before leaving for a 3hour drive back to Wales. We had £10 taken off our bill upon checking out for the problems incurred but still felt that something more could've been done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJM-Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear,
I recognize than you had a couples of problem during you stay and i would like again to apologize for that.
The hot water hasn't been fixed on the following day and we are in the process to fix the shower head.


Again, I'm apologize for the inconvenience,

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent a pleasant night with friends at this Inn with 8 rooms. Staff were friendly , the rooms delightful and the food good. We arrived late due to traffic but the chef let us order a meal still with the full menu. Our only complaint would be the parking, it advertised it had parking which was true but only 4 spaces and there was very little on road parking.

Room Tip: Get there early if you want a parking space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasider321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear,
i'm happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sadly, we can't don anything about the parking places, however it's easy to find a spot in the street around where the parking is free and unlimited.

Thanks again for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a charming, clean, great place where even an italian like me can find a great pizza - not to mention the quality of wine. It's meters away from the river, with swans and a nice yachting club. What strikes the most is the team, these are committed, young, great guys. Bravo!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitaToscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Juanita,

I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed our pub (and our team!) so much.

Thanks very much for the nice review.


Arrivederci !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed two nights, trip to Hampton Court Palace. The flower pot was on bus route, verywelcoming and friendly from when we stepped through door. Clean, and tidy. Breaky was spot on kippers one day and a big breakfast next day.Room lovely.
would recommend and agree with other reviews a 'Little Gem'

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Lesley,
I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for the nice review!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Flower Pot for my boyfriends birthday, we went to Kempton Races which is a few minutes cab ride. The staff at the Flower Pot are very friendly and helpful, the room was absolutely gorgeous, we were at the front of the hotel with the window open as it was hot and we didn't find it too noisy. The breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked, couldnt fault it! The only recommendation to the hotel is that it would be useful to have a mirror at the dressing table in room two, there was no mirror and I had no where to do my hair :) Overall, we had an excellent stay and we are definitely going to come back when we are next at Kempton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalieb841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Natalie,
Thank you very much for your nice review.

Thanks also for the idea of a mirror. We will work on that and see what we can do.

We looking forward to see you soon,


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've been here at the end of last month for a couple of night as one of my office's company is in weybridge, few miles away.

I enjoyed the ambiance,i enjoyed the food. Normally i stay in holiday inn and similar hotel and i was very pleased than my office booked this pub for me.
It's so much better to stay in a hotel with family ambiance.
Pierre the manager (his accent is very frenchie, i bet the ladies loves him! ) and Bobby his assistant (a litle bit shy but very nice!) have been fab : Good customers services, good service, both ready to help.

The food was very good too, as i had breakfast, lunch and dinner during my stay.

The only bad point which was a little bit annoying it was this spanish chef, which passed her time to scream after everybody(you could heard her in the kitchen from the bar!!) and the rest of the time just parading around at the bar all the time, "pretending to be nice "with the customers.

Dont want to look nasty but i think the place of a chef is in the kitchen cooking and not faffing around at the bar like she does mainly.

If i would come back? certainly, just confine the lady chef in her kitchen and tell her to be more quiet, the customers doesn't want to heard a chef screaming badly at everybody when they have a nice meal!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Philip,
I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm apologize for the inconvenience with the noise and the nousence of the kitchen staff. I will be sure than it doesn't happens again.

Thanks again for the nice review.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
2.1 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
594 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
2.1 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
941 reviews
4.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,028 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flower Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flower Pot

Property: The Flower Pot
Address: Thames Street, Sunbury TW16 6AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Flower Pot 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally transformed, the Flower Pot is now a stylish, up-market Coaching Inn offering boutique en-suite accommodation and fantastic food freshly prepared from ingredients sourced from local farms and suppliers.Absolute Pubs own three other award-winning pubs in the area and we pride ourselves on fresh food, great drinks and friendly quality service. We guarantee a warm welcome whether you are staying with us or just dropping in for a drink or bite to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Flower Pot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing