We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
124
119
35
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
119
35
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubtaste cardsunday roasthampton courtcoffee machinelimited parkingfull englishchain hotelmagpielittle touchescomfy bedlovely roomfamily rooma lovely staycooked breakfastone night stayflowerpot
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This establishment is a very busy place.... The bar was heaving with people inside and out yet felt comfortable and relaxed. It was not overly noisy whereas some busy bars are deafening! We were there for a fishing trip and what a choice! FANTASTIC!

The rooms were immaculate, lovely decor and despite the venue being on a main road was very quiet. The ultimate in decadence has to be a huge bubble bath in front of TV with wine in hand, followed by a very peaceful night between luxury Egyptian sheets!

Unbelievable stay. Nothing was too much bother for the Manager Peirre who arranged for the fishing gear to be stowed safely. He even organised a baguette and a flask of coffee for lunch whilst out on the boat fishing.

Can not fault it! Amazing and will definately be back!

Room Tip: Wi-fi available in public areas but not in room evidently (so my Fiance said, although he is a technophobe!). if all rooms are like the executive room (room 1) there is no preferable room to choose. Thanks Peirre!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Angie & Garry,
I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks for the nice review!


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this inn with my partner on a Saturday evening, upon arrival, we were greeted by the General Manager Pierre, he was very attentive and polite and he explained the inn's entry points very clearly, as there is only one entry point after 11pm, as the restaurant closes.
I was very impressed by the interior decor of this establishment and was really looking forward to our stay. It had been a very busy week for me and my partner as we had been to Barcelona on a holiday and arrived back to Gatwick and headed straight to The Flower Pot for our last night’s stay, before heading back to Wales.
We were shown up to our room and again very pleased with the design and layout of the room, we requested two glasses of ice cold water upon arriving at the room, as it was very hot in London on that day.
There was no air conditioning at the inn, which would've made it much more accommodating, as it was a very sticky night’s stay, even with the window wide open.
The negative points of our stay were the broken shower head and no hot water.
The shower head which was not able to be hung on the wall as the plastic had snapped, Pierre came up to the room to inspect the shower and explained what he thought had happened? Pierre mentioned "the previous guests must have broken it?" surely it should've been fixed before letting the room out to more guests and also housekeeping reporting it to be fixed.
Frustrations really began to rise as we encountered another problem, there was no hot water, by this point, I was already in the shower, It was nice to begin with as the room was so hot, but too cold to carry on showering.
I had to dry myself off and take a trip downstairs to see Pierre to explain the situation. Pierre came to inspect the shower for himself by checking the water temperature then explained “There was a wedding across the road this afternoon and the hotel was fully accommodated with the guests for the wedding? They must have all taken a shower at the same time? That is why there is no hot water?"
I was obviously upset about this situation and so was my partner as we had just got off the plane to arrive in the hot city of London and come to find out that we could not take a shower that evening. We were meeting friends that evening in Central London, which made the situation even more frustrating. The following morning the hot water was working and managed to take a shower even with the broken shower head. We had breakfast Sunday morning and it was delightful very tasty and we were contented before leaving for a 3hour drive back to Wales. We had £10 taken off our bill upon checking out for the problems incurred but still felt that something more could've been done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AJM-Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear,
I recognize than you had a couples of problem during you stay and i would like again to apologize for that.
The hot water hasn't been fixed on the following day and we are in the process to fix the shower head.


Again, I'm apologize for the inconvenience,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent a pleasant night with friends at this Inn with 8 rooms. Staff were friendly , the rooms delightful and the food good. We arrived late due to traffic but the chef let us order a meal still with the full menu. Our only complaint would be the parking, it advertised it had parking which was true but only 4 spaces and there was very little on road parking.

Room Tip: Get there early if you want a parking space
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasider321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear,
i'm happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sadly, we can't don anything about the parking places, however it's easy to find a spot in the street around where the parking is free and unlimited.

Thanks again for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a charming, clean, great place where even an italian like me can find a great pizza - not to mention the quality of wine. It's meters away from the river, with swans and a nice yachting club. What strikes the most is the team, these are committed, young, great guys. Bravo!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanitaToscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Juanita,

I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed our pub (and our team!) so much.

Thanks very much for the nice review.


Arrivederci !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed two nights, trip to Hampton Court Palace. The flower pot was on bus route, verywelcoming and friendly from when we stepped through door. Clean, and tidy. Breaky was spot on kippers one day and a big breakfast next day.Room lovely.
would recommend and agree with other reviews a 'Little Gem'

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Lesley,
I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for the nice review!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews