We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Hampton Court Palace visit”
Review of The Flower Pot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Flower Pot
Ranked #1 of 2 Sunbury B&B and Inns
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ideal for Hampton Court Palace visit”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for a night as part of a visit to Hampton Court Palace, which was very easy to get to from The Flower Pot. The room itself was lovely and full of character, and we couldn't hear anything from any of the other rooms. The room was a little warm the night we stayed as we were in the middle of the July heatwave.

We ate there for the evening meal as well as breakfast and both were delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful, it is definitely recommended.

Our biggest issue was that we couldn't connect to the wifi in the room as the signal was too weak, as we were only staying for one night it wasn't too much of an issue but it would have been annoying if we'd been staying for longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Rachel,

Thank you very much for the lovely review.

Thank you for letting us know about the wireless connection, We have know ordered a wireless booster so you can get connecting in this room

Thanks again for the review!


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    97
    30
    11
    21
See reviews for
39
108
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in august whilst visiting thorpe park an also got the train into London. Very friendly welcome, gorgeous rooms, fabulous food, had breakfast and evening meal,great atmosphere. Would highly
recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivearch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear,

It always make us very happy and proud when someone describe our room as gorgeous and the food fabulous. We are all very happy to heard than we left you a good memory.


Thanks again for the good review.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Flower Pot saved us from a very stormy day Sunbury. We stumbled upon it just as it started to pour with rain and were very glad we did! The roast lamb and pork were absolutely delicious :) The place has a really welcoming, friendly feel about it and we would definitely recommend a visit if you're in the area!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emilylaurelharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Emily,
i'm glad to head than you found the flower pot at the right time when it started rained heavily.

I'm happy also than you discovered and enjoy our food with us.

Thank you very much for the nice review.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Loved this place and what made it special was Sam the Assistant Manager who couldn't have been more helpful, efficient and friendly. The recent refurb is tasteful and makes the pub a very pleasant place to spend a night or two. If the management team manage to keep it looking fresh and the bedrooms are kept up together with all fixtures and fittings in working order this lovely little pub deserves to do well. Our evening meal was good despite us arriving and ordering late and our fussy breakfast orders were taken with a smile. Thank you to the chef for allowing us to deviate from the menu! All in all a great stay and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Janey,
I'm very happy to heard your stay with us.
I will pass on the message to Sam to let him than you really enjoyed his skills to your service.


Thanks again for the lovely review!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Welcoming and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Great food, the chef was happy to adapt for a 6yr old. Rooms were very clean with little touches of luxury. We loved the quirky doors and beams. A fabulous stay and ideal for Legoland.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72FoodLover73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear,
I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This establishment is a very busy place.... The bar was heaving with people inside and out yet felt comfortable and relaxed. It was not overly noisy whereas some busy bars are deafening! We were there for a fishing trip and what a choice! FANTASTIC!

The rooms were immaculate, lovely decor and despite the venue being on a main road was very quiet. The ultimate in decadence has to be a huge bubble bath in front of TV with wine in hand, followed by a very peaceful night between luxury Egyptian sheets!

Unbelievable stay. Nothing was too much bother for the Manager Peirre who arranged for the fishing gear to be stowed safely. He even organised a baguette and a flask of coffee for lunch whilst out on the boat fishing.

Can not fault it! Amazing and will definately be back!

Room Tip: Wi-fi available in public areas but not in room evidently (so my Fiance said, although he is a techn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Angie & Garry,
I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks for the nice review!


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this inn with my partner on a Saturday evening, upon arrival, we were greeted by the General Manager Pierre, he was very attentive and polite and he explained the inn's entry points very clearly, as there is only one entry point after 11pm, as the restaurant closes.
I was very impressed by the interior decor of this establishment and was really looking forward to our stay. It had been a very busy week for me and my partner as we had been to Barcelona on a holiday and arrived back to Gatwick and headed straight to The Flower Pot for our last night’s stay, before heading back to Wales.
We were shown up to our room and again very pleased with the design and layout of the room, we requested two glasses of ice cold water upon arriving at the room, as it was very hot in London on that day.
There was no air conditioning at the inn, which would've made it much more accommodating, as it was a very sticky night’s stay, even with the window wide open.
The negative points of our stay were the broken shower head and no hot water.
The shower head which was not able to be hung on the wall as the plastic had snapped, Pierre came up to the room to inspect the shower and explained what he thought had happened? Pierre mentioned "the previous guests must have broken it?" surely it should've been fixed before letting the room out to more guests and also housekeeping reporting it to be fixed.
Frustrations really began to rise as we encountered another problem, there was no hot water, by this point, I was already in the shower, It was nice to begin with as the room was so hot, but too cold to carry on showering.
I had to dry myself off and take a trip downstairs to see Pierre to explain the situation. Pierre came to inspect the shower for himself by checking the water temperature then explained “There was a wedding across the road this afternoon and the hotel was fully accommodated with the guests for the wedding? They must have all taken a shower at the same time? That is why there is no hot water?"
I was obviously upset about this situation and so was my partner as we had just got off the plane to arrive in the hot city of London and come to find out that we could not take a shower that evening. We were meeting friends that evening in Central London, which made the situation even more frustrating. The following morning the hot water was working and managed to take a shower even with the broken shower head. We had breakfast Sunday morning and it was delightful very tasty and we were contented before leaving for a 3hour drive back to Wales. We had £10 taken off our bill upon checking out for the problems incurred but still felt that something more could've been done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJM-Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear,
I recognize than you had a couples of problem during you stay and i would like again to apologize for that.
The hot water hasn't been fixed on the following day and we are in the process to fix the shower head.


Again, I'm apologize for the inconvenience,

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
2.1 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
578 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
924 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
266 reviews
4.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flower Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flower Pot

Property: The Flower Pot
Address: Thames Street, Sunbury TW16 6AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Flower Pot 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally transformed, the Flower Pot is now a stylish, up-market Coaching Inn offering boutique en-suite accommodation and fantastic food freshly prepared from ingredients sourced from local farms and suppliers.Absolute Pubs own three other award-winning pubs in the area and we pride ourselves on fresh food, great drinks and friendly quality service. We guarantee a warm welcome whether you are staying with us or just dropping in for a drink or bite to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Flower Pot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing