We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come hungry”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #12 of 262 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Come hungry”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had the Paul and Ron signature pizza, and it was one of the better pizzas I have had. If you like meat this is the pie to get. The service was great as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    64
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Dont Miss it!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stopped by Anthony's on our Sunday night in Miami's Doral area and we based our decision on the busy parking lot. We knew that if it was so crowded it had to be good. Well, just the atmosphere was worth the experiment! Great ambiance from the get go and there were plenty of families with young children, a full house on a Sunday night. We sat at the bar, and there were also families at the bar, it was a great choice. Our bar girl was efficient, friendly and fast on her feet. The sangria is outstanding. We ordered a basic cheese Pizza with fresh tomatoes and it was a delight. Light crust, fresh ingredients and a lovely place to enjoy it. You must stop by Anthony's if you stay by the Doral area, you are not going to have any regrets. We didn't!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viajera048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely The Best”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stumbled upon this place. I am a pizza lover and this was right up there with the best of them. Try the meatball pizza. I've never had anything like it and I loved it. I will be back when in Miami. Service was great. Looking forward to trying other dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place was the only pizza delivery available besides Domino's and Pizza Hut.. Great thin crust pizza, average wait, prices good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible Pizza!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I ordered a large cheese pizza and 10 wings for $29. Not only was it expensive, but the pizza tasted like cardboard. By ordering a cheese pizza, we expected cheese and there was barely any cheese on it and was dry! Do yourself a favor and don't waste your money here. You would be better off getting a Tombstone pizza from the store..The wings were overcooked and very dry! Again, save your money! I really don't know how they are getting such good reviews, because it was TERRIBLE!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ymexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing