We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, good value!”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #10 of 276 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Brugge
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“great food, good value!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Located in a 5 min walk from our hotel (candlewood suites) we stumbled in here quite late, but were welcome nevertheless. Ate a great pizza, my bf ate chicken wings for a starter and claimed they were the best he ever had. big portion for a starter though. I don't know if it still counts, but if you check in on foursquare you get a couple of chicken wings as a freebie, so that might be a better-sized portion

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sterrenvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    66
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We dined in once and also did carryout a 2nd time. Both times, the pizza was great. When we dined in, we were towards the end of the lunch hour on a week day but the place was packed. We had a little bit of a wait for our food but we were in no rush so we didn't mind. The manager stopped by several times to apologize and make sure we were ok. The food is very good and great, friendly service. Our only complaint is that the restaurant shares a parking lot with another restaurant and a medical facility so parking is tight and very limited.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltwins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Come hungry”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had the Paul and Ron signature pizza, and it was one of the better pizzas I have had. If you like meat this is the pie to get. The service was great as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Dont Miss it!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stopped by Anthony's on our Sunday night in Miami's Doral area and we based our decision on the busy parking lot. We knew that if it was so crowded it had to be good. Well, just the atmosphere was worth the experiment! Great ambiance from the get go and there were plenty of families with young children, a full house on a Sunday night. We sat at the bar, and there were also families at the bar, it was a great choice. Our bar girl was efficient, friendly and fast on her feet. The sangria is outstanding. We ordered a basic cheese Pizza with fresh tomatoes and it was a delight. Light crust, fresh ingredients and a lovely place to enjoy it. You must stop by Anthony's if you stay by the Doral area, you are not going to have any regrets. We didn't!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viajera048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely The Best”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stumbled upon this place. I am a pizza lover and this was right up there with the best of them. Try the meatball pizza. I've never had anything like it and I loved it. I will be back when in Miami. Service was great. Looking forward to trying other dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing