We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining . . in the midst of an Industrial area”

Il Forno Ristorante
Ranked #19 of 266 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Praised as truly authentic classic Italian cuisine, Il Forno Ristorante's refined approach to Italian gastronomy features the finest local and imported ingredients.
Fremont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fine Dining . . in the midst of an Industrial area”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was referred to Il Forno by colleagues who ate there in January. I was surprised to find a fine dining restaurant in the industrial area of Doral. I sat in the patio area which looks out onto a small lake and is air conditioned.

I received very good service from Roberto who recommended the evening special: Osso Buco.
The dish was a bit pricey ($39) but delicious and maybe the best Osso Buco I've ever eaten. I enjoyed the house malbec which was one of the better house reds I've had. And the service from Robert was very good and not rushed. I would recommend this restaurant for business or family meals. Nice atmosphere and very good quality food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjshibata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    60
    25
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
293 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant in Doral!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good service in a very good atmosphere, excellent place fr a business lunch or dinner. Food is not out of the ordinary but is ok. Also the platting. Good wine list!
We celebrated our company Holiday Party and the place was good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home made pasta”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I had the chicken ravioli in a light cream sauce, it was fantastic. I will definitely go back, great ambiance, and they are open late.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 02dyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Pasta, Good Value”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It was a good visit, the place is very well presented, the staff is attentive. They need a little more food knowledge, but overall the place delivers good food. Nothing memorable, but if you are looking for somewhere consistent, this can be a great lunch pasta place, alternative to the common big chain names.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just a name!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We looked for a neighborhood restaurant and found this one coupled with the fact that we love Italian. The experience was just ok - bad service and mediocre food!!! I think that they could do so much better as the location is beautiful!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciro M, Owner at Il Forno Ristorante, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience with the service, we appreciate the detailed review, this supports our staff to improve on service and customer service.

We look forward to your next visit in order to make your dining a special one to remember.

Il Forno Ristorante.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Il Forno Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing