We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
ProvidentBlue.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Miami Doral(Doral)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
367
380
141
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
380
141
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportburger kingbreakfast sandwichsitting areacruise portpre cruise stayyogurtincluded breakfastshuttle serviceair conditionermini fridgenice breakfastfree shuttlebed was very comfortablesouth beachone night staynice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here again because of the positive experience we've had here before- and I must say, the quality of the room we were in has definitely gone down a notch. It was indeed clean- but the room is showing signs of wear and tear. The carpeting in our room was in need of a good steam cleaning. There was some sort of construction going on at the hotel- and I wish we had known before we booked. I'm not sure if it was like this on all of the floors, but the one we were on smelled like chemicals and paint all day long. It was quite overwhelming. We all enjoyed the breakfast offered here very much. Fresh fruit, warm breakfast sandwiches, a variety of cereals and juices... it was all very good. We did some laundry while we were there and thought the $2 to wash and $2 to dry was quite reasonable for a hotel's laundry room. The pool are was clean and well maintained. I liked that they had the pool towels at the pool.
The staff here are always so helpful and friendly. They really are the reason we may return to this property if we're in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank wanderlustfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Extended stay here. Nice rooms and good housekeeping. Breakfast not that good. Hot food was always cold and no microwave anywhere, ANYWHERE. Guest laundry expensive to use. Two dollars to wash, two more dollars to dry plus you buy your soap. Friendly employees and good transportation to/from airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intlflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I traveled as a single woman. This was my first trip to Miami and of course, I was a bit nervous being all alone in a city that I was unfamiliar with. I was also staying for 5 days so I was also concerned that I had chosen a good base. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel and the wonderful team of staff there. The staff all went above and beyond, every single time, without fail, to help me, provide me with customer service and to make me feel welcome. I was astounded actually as this isn't a small hotel and they are extremely busy.

The staff work long hours and are dealing with demanding customers continuously. Nevertheless, nothing was too much to ask. If I asked about a local restaurant or shop, they would go out of their way to look up and print out the information I needed. I can't remember all of the names of the many staff members who looked after me and helped to make my stay so pleasant, but two that stood out in my mind were Robert, who is an absolute gem and Nicole, who was so patient and very kind to me. Hector, the shuttle driver, was also wonderful and extremely helpful. The managers who were on duty always impressed me to by mucking in and helping their staff out and really working as a team. They truly work so hard and seem to take a great deal of pride in what they do. OK. Enough gushing about the staff.

The room was as shown in photographs. It had a living room area and bedroom area. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. I used the pool almost daily, which was a great amenity for me. I'm not a big breakfast fan, but the spread was generous and there was a lot of variety. I appreciated the fruit and cottage cheese myself, but they do all sorts of things like french toast and breakfast sandwiches as well as oatmeal, cereal, yogurt and pastries.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. Someone there is very smart at hiring great customer service personnel. For anyone planning to stay in Miami near the airport, if you want to feel welcome and cared for, I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank collyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff was really friendly, a very big man helped us and was very welcoming and nice. When we arrived in the room there was a big A/C unit in the room which would constantly turn off and on with an enormous sound. This sound would wake you at times during the night and in the morning or make the tv less understandable. The tv had some channels not working well where the sound would be on and off and some channels would have a scrambled screen.
I found a pubic hair next to the pillow which grossed me out. The bathroom is super small where the toilet is almost in the bath tub and the door does not close if you are sitting on the toilet because it closes within 1 cm of the toilet. The bath tub's drain was clogged and would take some time to let the water go. When we called for the A/C unit and the bath tub they told us that all the rooms have that airconditing in the room and they will fix the clogged bath tub drain. Nothing was done.
Since I was there for only 3 days and out of the room most of the time, I did not bother changing rooms or even hotel. But I do not think I will return to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My stay at the hotel was only for one night but my first impression was great. I boarded the shuttle at Miami international airport and was greeted by a polite and helpful shuttle driver. The hotel is located about 10 mins from the airport which is a major plus. At the hotel my check in took about 10 mins and I was off to my room. The room was quiet,clean and modern in typical Hyatt design. My stay was undisturbed and I had a great night's rest. The breakfast was buffet styled with a good variety of items to chose from. In summary my stay was great. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Ground Floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t2d2a2l2y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews