We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Volcano Roll ever!!!”

Miyako Doral Japanese Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Miyako Doral Japanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 257 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The best of Japanese and Peruvian cultures serving up high-quality Nikkei cuisine. Bringing together the delicate and refined Japanese cuisine with Peruvian freshness and spice. We welcome you to pull up to the bar for a dining experience you'll be thinking about for years.
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Volcano Roll ever!!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The place doesn't look like the fancy and expensive restaurant with exquisite food, but you have to try the Volcano Roll. It's amazing, delicious, the top! The sushi is fresh and the rolls are great! Good prices, good service, good food, smart combination.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AventuraBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    32
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Sushi was fresh, served fast. Had the Miami Hurricaine roll and the French one, both were amazing! I had my heart set on trying the plantain roll but they were out of the ingredients. You go there for good sushi, not for the ambiance. I'd go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you enjoy Japanese food it is good”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This was within walking distance to the Quality Inn Airport where we were staying (diagonally across behind the gas station). There are several restaurants in this complex but we like Japanese food so chose Miyako. Two meals with wine (saki) and tip were just under $60. I tried a special plantain tempura roll which was very different and very rich. We returned again on our return from our trip.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyn49006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Miyako is worth the visit”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Nice food, the restaurant needs a good re-vamp and clean. Tired restaurant, but good for one night out, we always give it one run.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patsypai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food and easy to like”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Food was very good, although they could be a bit more generous in their sea weed salad given the proportions of all else. Definitely will return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnystone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Miyako Doral Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing