We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excelent resort around Camboriu beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Infinity Blue Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

Awesome place to stay with family and friends! Very good rooms with a beautiful view of the bay! Private beach and exclusive service! Great variety of food and drinks!! I recomend stay 2 or 3 days enjoying the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente geral at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Santa Catarina and for taking the time to complete your review.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our city. Do not hesitate to contact us for any request.

Sincerely,
Marcelo Vivot
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
There are newer reviews for Infinity Blue Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel is situated on a hill facing the city of Balneario Camboriu, a seaside resort with Brazilian 'skyscrapers'. If you´re travelling south this could be the place for a relaxing break, one or two days. It offers beach-service and has a large pool.
Stayed in one of the higher located rooms with a great oceanview. The lower your room is situated, the more noise you're going to hear: near the pool there are all sorts of playgrounds for kids. During high season this could be irritating. On the other hand, your own kids are going to love it! The room is white, beds firm, airco present and a balcony. Free wifi. Dinner and breakfast are included. Dinner is buffetstyle. Good selection of food. Breakfast was original, not only the 'usual Brazilian suspects'.
Staff kind but could improve service: helping with moving a heavy parasol instead of looking how you're managing, or checking on the empty terrace if you would like another drink.
Liked the transportation with golf carts very much.

Room Tip: The corner apartments below the reception have the best oceanview.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pluskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente geral at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Santa Catarina and for taking the time to complete your review.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our city. Do not hesitate to contact us for any request.

Sincerely,
Marcelo Vivot
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend was quiet a good experience . The infrastructure is quiet good different types of rooms to choose from individual bunglalow to apartments. I stayed in apartment it was spacious and clean with a spectacular view of of the beach . Another highlight is the food. very good quality and tasty food ,good for the kids lot of activity for them

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vettackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente geral at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Santa Catarina and for taking the time to complete your review.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our city. Do not hesitate to contact us for any request.

Sincerely,
Marcelo Vivot
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is a great hotel with a fabulous Spa as well. They really made us feel at home for the 3 weeks we were there and the rooms were great. Clean and simple. I loved my chalet style room better than the "hotel" style at the top of the hill where I have stayed before. The restaurant is great and ther beaches amazing to go for a run each morning and sometimes evening. Really loved the place.

One note though - make sure they don,t try and make you pay the tourist tax when you leave because you don't have to but none of the staff said and alot of my friends laid it when they didn't have to.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank VORTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente geral at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Santa Catarina and for taking the time to complete your review.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our city. Do not hesitate to contact us for any request.

Sincerely,
Marcelo Vivot
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I spend a week doing spa.
The Hotel is very beautifull, but I didn´t lose any weight!
http://www.hotelrecantodasaguas.com.br/
The treatment offered was very good, the staff were very helpfull, and the food from the SPA very good too!

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente geral at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Santa Catarina and for taking the time to complete your review.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our city. Do not hesitate to contact us for any request.

Sincerely,
Marcelo Vivot
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2008

This hotel is located in a semi private beach near Balneário Camboriu. No access by car, the only way to reach it, if you’re not a guest, is by a walking path between the rocks in both sides of the beach. The sea isn’t calm, in fact I found it a little dangerous to swim, the waves were huge!
The pool is great, large and beautiful. The rooms are very good and comfortable, mine had a pool view, but there are some with ocean view, in a calmer and isolated area.
Breakfast and dinner (buffet style) were included in the price with variety and different choices every day, mainly seafood. Excellent food, by the way.
Service needs to improve, although the staff seems doing their best.
The weather was perfect: sunshine every day. Spent a wonderful week there, relaxing, reading, tanning and walking on the beach. But for those who don’t stand stillness, the city is very close with lots of shops and people to see.
This place is the only option, literally, with you are looking a hotel resort style in Camboriu or region.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sarhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente geral at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Santa Catarina and for taking the time to complete your review.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our city. Do not hesitate to contact us for any request.

Sincerely,
Marcelo Vivot
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balneario Camboriu hotels
Marambaia Casino Hotel & Convent...
#8 of 55 in Balneario Camboriu
809 reviews
Hotel Mercure Camboriu
#4 of 55 in Balneario Camboriu
1,838 reviews
D'Sintra Hotel
#10 of 55 in Balneario Camboriu
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reserva Praia Hotel
#12 of 55 in Balneario Camboriu
230 reviews
Felissimo Exclusive Hotel
#7 of 55 in Balneario Camboriu
260 reviews
City Center
Hotel Bella Camboriu
Hotel Bella Camboriu
#3 of 55 in Balneario Camboriu
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Blue Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Blue Resort & Spa

Address: Avenida Rui Barbosa 1000 | Praia dos Amores, Balneario Camboriu, State of Santa Catarina 88331-510, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Balneario Camboriu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Balneario Camboriu
#1 Business Hotel in Balneario Camboriu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Balneario Camboriu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Balneario Camboriu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Balneario Camboriu
#2 Spa Hotel in Balneario Camboriu
Price Range: £174 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Infinity Blue Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infinity Blue Resort & Spa is located in Balneario Camboriu - SC, on the shore of the "Praia do Buraco" and less than 5 minutes from the center of the hottest city in Santa Catarina coast. It is much more than a hosting center. The Infinity Blue is a complex that includes a series of choices in entertainment, adventure, food, leisure and rest for both guests and general public. Facing the sea and surrounded by exuberant nature, provides a unique and different experience for those seeking to live unforgettable moments with friends, as a couple or with the family. There are 4 options of suites fully equipped, products and first class services ,within an area of 800 000 m2. In addition to hosting with refinement and comfort, its restaurants and spa are open to the public daily making it the ideal place for meetings or - through the option of Day Use for a day of rest enjoying the pools, courts, game rooms, recreation and beach. For peace of mind of guest, and visitors, the place has 24 hour security and ample parking. It also has the largest and most well-structured event center of the county and support rooms for congresses, conventions, fairs, meetings and business meetings of all sizes. For its privileged position, high quality service and elegant decoration, it is also highly sought after for holding social events like weddings ranging from the preparation of the bride at the SPA Infinity Blue, the ceremony, and the honey moon. A venture that will surprise you in every way, this is the place to live endless emotions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Infinity Blue Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Blue Resort & Spa Balneario Camboriu, Brazil - Santa Catarina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing