We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”
Review of B&B Soetemin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Soetemin
Ranked #6 of 9 Lier B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Soetemin in one of the lovely ground-floor rooms, not much of a view as they look onto the car-park but it was fine. We ate at the restaurant on the Friday night which was excellent, they have a nice outside area with a number of tables although it started to rain so we had to rush indoors. The inside of the restaurant is very smart which is down to hard-work by owners Bea and Rudy. Their son is the chef and I had excellent local mussels with lots of steamed vegetables in the pot, all the food we ate was great and good value for money.
The B&B is slightly out of town and takes about 20 minutes to walk to the main square of Lier (rhymes with beer) via a main road over the canal. We decided to hire bikes from the railway station which made getting about much easier and of course allows you to explore further afield although Lier itself has lots to see and do and in the summer months there is entertainment in the square every Thursday night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for B&B Soetemin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

One of the best B&B i have stayed in for many years. The welcome, family owned was very warming. The room large and very clean. a hidden gem is the restuarant. I have to say I was delighted with the choice, quality and presentation throughout. The evening meal was worth the stay alone, it is the sort of place I will include staying again and again, even if it means an extra 30 kms

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulawayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ptabor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GenovaMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annelise543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ellietravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lier
1.1 mi away
Hof van Aragon
Hof van Aragon
#1 of 1 in Lier
43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Zimmerhof
0.6 mi away
Zimmer Hotel
Zimmer Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lier
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Florent
Hotel Florent
#3 of 9 in Lier
53 reviews
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Pure
#5 of 9 in Lier
29 reviews
7.2 mi away
Nooz
Nooz
#1 of 3 in Grobbendonk
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Soetemin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Soetemin

Address: Schollebeekstraat 4, Lier 2500, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Lier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lier
Price Range: £84 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B Soetemin 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soetemin is a nice Bed and Breackfast and has a fine restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Soetemin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing