We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Snorkeling with sea turtles

I wasn't sure what to expect but based on the reviews I was hoping that it'd be good and it turned... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2020
RenaC_from_BC
,
Hong Kong, China
via mobile
Family snorkel Shigara beach

My 6yo son and I joined a snorkel tour (4 people total plus Mitsu-San the guide) at Shigara beach... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2019
Sarahjmacg
via mobile
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

After seeing all the reviews on Trip Advisor, my boyfriend and his parents decided to sign up for a day trip. We went to three different sites. The first was to snorkel and see sea turtles, the second was to snorkel around coral, and the last spot was to see the limestone caves.

Our guide took the time to ensure everyone felt safe in the water. Within 2 minutes of being in the water we saw three sea turtles. He reminded everyone not to touch the turtles and was very respectful of the sea life.

The cave was an unexpected treat. We entered the cave at low tide through a small opening. Once inside the cave opened up into a cavernous wonder. The guide helped us climb up further into the cave where terraced pools illuminated by flashlight shown with tranquil brilliance. Our guide was extremely helpful in helping my boyfriend's parents climb into the higher areas of the cave. My only recommendation would be that the guide should buy a stronger flashlight to better light up the cave.

I highly recommend this trip to anyone coming to Miyako jima.

Thank 863maryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
光昭羽田, オーナー at Sea Melt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Thank you for the participation of Melt-tour. I'm glad to have a great time to guide for your family,

and sorry for the poor vocaburaly words to explain about the Cave.

Hope I'll guide you at the different point in Miyako Island,next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miyakojima-seamelt, オーナー at Sea Melt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melt S, オーナー at Sea Melt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melt S, オーナー at Sea Melt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews