We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Turtles & Perfect Guide”
Review of Sea Melt

Sea Melt
Ranked #1 of 67 Tours in Miyakojima
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At the time of landing in the airplane,it will be noticed... No mountain in Miyako Island. Of course,No mountain,No river... Not turbid water flows around the island. Enjoy and have a great time to go snorkeling & sea-Kayaking in Miyako Blue!!
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Not only Mitsu-san speaks English, he is great in photography & spotting Sea turtles. He explained well on safety for kayaking & snorkelling. We really had a great day, great weather & witness the tones of Blue in Miyako. He tried his best to get us to the places we wanted and share the history of Miyako. Thank you so much for today & we love the video

Thank lazypigcess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea-Melt-Thanks, オーナー at Sea Melt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for the participants of Sea-Kayaking tour!!
Hope see you in next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"awesome guide"
in 2 reviews
"half day tour"
in 2 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 2 reviews
"cave tour"
in 2 reviews
"memorable experience"
in 2 reviews
"limestone"
in 4 reviews
"video"
in 2 reviews
"facebook"
in 2 reviews
"fishes"
in 3 reviews
"spots"
in 2 reviews
"sea"
in 6 reviews
"miyako"
in 6 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the sea turtle/coral fish/pumpkin limestone cave tour and it was amazing! He knew where the turtle was and where to find the corals and the fishes. Miyakojima is the most beautiful island I have ever been to. Highly recommended! Plus he speaks English and he has a great personality!

Thank Travelingpanda1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea-Melt-Thanks, オーナー at Sea Melt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for the comment!! I'm very glad to hear of it,and you've liked Miyako Island!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend Sea Melt - a one-man operator who speaks Japanese and English. We went during golden Week. We saw turtles and did the pumpkin cave and some snorkeling. The trip was amazing for turtles. Cave was also really awesome and unexpected. Also went to a nice cafe for very authentic miyakosoba, topped off with ice cream and a fruit and flower park at the end of the day.

You either join the tour by following the guide in your rental car or pay a little extra to ride in the guide's car if you don't have a car.

Everything about this day tour was perfect. Well worth it.

Thank LuckyCoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea-Melt-Thanks, オーナー at Sea Melt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you for tour participation of Sea Melt tour!!
We truly did enjoy to explore in Miyako Island at that day,I really hope that Miyako Island ''Sick'' is improved,hahaha...(^^)v

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Thank you for a wonderful day, the day was made special for me not by the great things that we did or saw, nor by the well organised and run timetable but by your kindness and support to my family who had never been snorkelling before. They were all made to feel comfortable, you provided suitable equipment and showed great patience, all of which invigorated my boys for the day. Would love to go again!

メルトツアーに参加しました。最高の思い出となり、宮古島大好きになりました。
海亀、海へび、大量の魚に洞窟探検、全て網羅した気がします。また遊びに行きます!

Thank fromigirisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea-Melt-Thanks, オーナー at Sea Melt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for the heartful comments!! Hope see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Sea Melt was definitely the highlight of our trip! We started the 6-hours package with snorkeling, followed by swimming with sea turtles (we were lucky enough to have seen 2 turtles at once), a delicious Okinawa Soba lunch and finally exploring the 'pumpkin' (limestone) cave.
Our guide, Mitsu-san was great! He gave us great tips on a number of 'hidden' spots on the island - they were all mind-blowing! After the tour, we were invited for dinner with him and his friends at an amazing restaurant with delicious local food!
It was truly a memorable experience! We will definitely be back again!!

Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea-Melt-Thanks, オーナー at Sea Melt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for the comments!!
Hope see you coming back soon(*^^*)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Melt also viewed

 
 

Been to Sea Melt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing