We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coquillade Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coquillade Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargas
Certificate of Excellence
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Superlatives will fail to describe how wonderfully beautiful and yet serene this amazing Relais & Chateaux property is. The Luberon Area of Provence was one of the most beautifully quaint area that my wife and I have ever visited. The hotel itself is totally restored and up to date although it has its roots in a very old structure. Our suite (#101) had a bedroom as well as a living room. Both rooms were large and they both had large french doors that opened onto a private courtyard. The courtyard had its own table and chairs as well as chaise lounge chairs. The linens and towels were of exceptional quality and there was a working fireplace in the living room. Our room was very private and this was our favorite hotel on our vacation through Spain and France that lasted just over two weeks.

My wife and I have stayed at close to forty different Relais & Chateaux properties and La Coquillade is perhaps the best. There is a serenity that surrounds this hotel that is in keeping with the Luberon countryside. There are many small picturesque towns to explore and La Coquillade made the perfect base for us. The breakfasts were excellent and our one dinner at the hotel was amazing as well. This hotel is located in the middle of a vineyard which is owned and operated in conjunction with hotel. I would highly recommend a tour through the winery which is then followed by a wine-tasting. Everything at La Coquillage is tastefully and well done.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very fine hotel and sadly we were only able to spend two nights here. When we return to Luberon, this would be the only place that we would consider staying.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    79
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
328
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Just incredible. The hotel is picturesque. The rooms are beautiful. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, near several of the most beautiful small towns you've ever seen (ps - visit Gordes and Rousillion). It was worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bss4553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourgoin Jallieu, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed for four nights in this "paradise". The service is on the top. Everyone is very friendly and professional. We were not too happy with our first room (the room was great but we would have preferred more light and view). We have been able to change for a superb beautiful room.
Food is great, wine also and the service excellent without giving the impression to be too obsequious.
I booked also half day MTB activity. A special note to Mathieu, the guide of Bike Aptitude for the top class mountain bike circuit and his professional attitude during all the trip.
No hesitations at all to return to this piece of paradise.

Room Tip: Room 301 has an incredible view with a private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scalpy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This really is an absolute gem in the heart of Provence. We went here as part of our honeymoon and it was our favourite property - we wish we could have stayed for longer.

As soon as you drive in the gates you know you are somewhere special. Everything is pristine and relaxed. We were taken to our room (which was absolutely smashing) and then taken on a tour of the hotel.

The view over the vinyard and the lavander fields at the back of the property, just as the sun is setting, are to die for and we ate in the restaurant there 2 nights. The food was out of this world and the atmosphere was very agreeable. They use all they're own vegetables etc which are grown right there.

The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting Menerbes, Bonnieaux and other lovely towns. We hired bikes one day and had fun going offroad for a while and then onto the cycle tracks on the other side of the main road (we're not serious cyclists) so this was perfect for us.

Cocktails in the bar before dinner are a must - you can have anything you want - best mojito I've ever had!

Dinner in the main (Michilan star) restaurant was a real treat. The service was so slick and the food was incredible. It really was like an event rather than a fancy meal!

We have promised ourselves we will definitely go back to La Coquillade in the future.

Room Tip: We went for one of the basic rooms due to the price of the fancier rooms and it was still absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petedachief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

our family of five stayed here while visiting provence. amazing doesn't begin to describe it. lovey rooms, nice pool, choice of two great restaurants, lovely walk in the vineyard and easy driving distance to hilltop towns

but best of all was the service. Sam is a great welcome committee and is always around with a friendly hello. Jasmine is the informal concierge and books both cooking and wine tours for us on short notice. she was super attentive and had great follow thru.

if you are looking for a country place in provence put this first on your list

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Well what can i say. I think i found paradise on earth.being a cyclist this hotel called my attention after looking at the BMC team jersey, so we decided to book 3 nights after being in spain. The hotel is just beautiful . Sorrounded by vineyards. We had the winery visit as soon as we arrived. Dinner in the open restaurant was really good. Gourmet restaurant incredible. Rooms like brand new and confortable. Mont ventoux is 60 km away by bike,riding in really nice roads and little towns. In conclution if you like cycling, wine, and good food this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank npuente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This gorgeous Relais and Chateau property was even better than my wildest dreams. Our wonderful experience began in the planning stages, when the hotel was so responsive to my email questions. The first surprise is the long, beautiful entrance to the hotel. The reception was wonderful and our junior suite beautiful, large and very well equipped. Our dinner at Le Gourmet was exquisite. The location of this property is perfect for exploring the Luberon region and the beautiful hilltop towns, which we did both by bicycle and by car. The hotel recommended wonderful local restaurants, and the staff was very eager and helpful. It was terrific that our reason for being in France was to follow the Tour de France, and we learned that the BMC team was staying here during the Tour, arriving on the eve of our departure. Wow. It was a thrill to see the BMC bicycles displayed in the lobby. We are already considering our next visit there. LOVED La Coquillade .

Room Tip: Loved the junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni4451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargas
6.3 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
8.2 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
6.7 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#3 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Domaine des Andeols
Domaine des Andeols
#1 of 2 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coquillade Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquillade Village

Property: Coquillade Village
Address: Hameau de la Coquillade | Le Perrotet, 84400 Gargas, Apt, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Gargas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coquillade Village 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coquillade Village, Hotel Relais & Chateaux, Gastronomy, Spa, Vineyard, Cycling. Situated in the Natural Park of the Luberon in Provence, near Gordes and Roussillon, our domain will offer you a unique experience. Exceptional rooms and suites, 3 restaurants (Gourmet, Bistrot and Ristorante), a luxury 1500 m2 Coquillade Spa, wine-tourism activities, and a unique BMC cycling center. For an unforgettable stay and total bliss... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Coquillade Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Coquillade - Demeure De Prestige Hotel Gargas
Coquillade Village France/Gargas, Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing