We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely true Provencal Home on a tranquile hill top”
Review of Le Mas Jorel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mas Jorel
Ranked #1 of 6 Gargas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely true Provencal Home on a tranquile hill top”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here last summer while traveling Provence, the host was excellent, very welcoming and he made recommendations for sites and restaurants to visit.

The place is cute and very clean and well taken cared of, the deco is amazing and you can feel the true Provencal home here. we had breakfast at the covered terrace with a great view. At night we just sat in the garden and gazed at the stars. such tranquility and such joy.

One draw back is that there is no air con in the room, for me is OK but for my boyfriend he is so used to city life and air con found it a little hot during summer.

We were planning to buy some cheese and wine to enjoy at night in the garden but since there's no fridge in the room we decided to eat out.

You will need a car for access, but it's all worth the view and tranquility.

Room Tip: We had the room on the second floor so dont bring the heavy luggage in, or you there might be a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
220
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a wonderful May Bank Holiday weekend in the home of Marc and Veronique who were fantastic hosts. ‘’Le Mas Jorel’’ is perfect in every respect: location, facilities, gardens, breakfast and above all the owners. We loved Luberon and will definitely return providing that we can book into ‘’Le Mas Jorel’’. We will make sure that room for us is available before making other travel arrangements because we cannot imagine staying elsewhere in Luberon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the red room which was perfect. We had direct access to patio and also direct access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had an absolutely fantastic time. Our room was lovely and well kept and cleaned, but there was no reason to stay in it because the gardens were incredible. Marc and Veronique are superb hosts, making sure all our needs were met, including restaurant reservations when we needed them. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We didn't want to leave! I have been to Provence for several times but never had such a good stay as this two days in Mas Jorel. Absolutely fantastic! The breakfast was outstanding with fresh warm croissants, fresh fruit, warm home baked quiche lorraine just for example... The view, the hosts, the house, the amazing garden with plenty of hideaways, the rooms and the pool was everything you can ask for. Thanks for the best Provençale experience ever!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Fantastic place. Clean, comfortable and very charming. A lot of love and care has gone into this wonderful place and it shows. The location was perfect for exploring the Luberon but most importantly ... Marc and Veronique were exceptional hosts. Their tips and local knowledge about the area really made the difference between having a "nice" time in Provence versus a super great time! They were very helpful and fun. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLON ISRAEL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Dear Marc and Veronique,

Every year Amos and myself are going on vacation. This year we choose the Provence as destination.
We received some warm recommendations about the Mas Jorel.
The house and surroundings are among the most beautiful in the region.
We rented the studio "Luberon" which was amazing and had absolutely everything a couple needs while on vacation.
I want especially to emphasize the human and dedicated professionalism from Marc and Veronique.
Marc received us with a warm welcome and a drink. He went with us through the maps of the region, showing us the different sites of interest, markets, villages,.
The breakfast was excellent and diverse. It was served in beautifully designed veranda with a view on the Luberon region. Every morning Veronique served a different speciality
We promised Marc and Veronique to come back and visit again.

Amos and Pnina
ISRAEL

PD: Veronique, our house smells wonderful thanks to the your boquet of lavande!


פרובנס במיטבה,מקום נפלא , אירוח נפלא, להתראות שוב בשנה הבאה
עמוס ופנינה גבורי - ישראל

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AMOS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This property is located in the heart of the Vaucluse region,15-30 min drive from most of the atractions in Vaucluse and Luberon.If you are looking for a place to escape from the big cityies stessing environment,here you can find it.The owners of the place,Marc and Veronique go out of their way to make your staing pleasurable.At breakfast time they strive to "break the ice " between the newly arrived,and give plenty of explanations about their zone.The rooms are spacious and very clean.I would definitely recommend this B&B to my friends.

Room Tip: The Red Room is a little bit isolated,so noisy neigbours won't bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alroya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargas
1.1 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
537 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
4.8 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
1.5 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#3 of 6 in Roussillon
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Jorel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Jorel

Property: Le Mas Jorel
Address: Hameau de Tartuguiere, 84400 Gargas, Apt, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Gargas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gargas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas Jorel offers an exceptional panoramic view opened up over the Luberon and the mountains of the Vaucluse. You are at the golden triangle of the Luberon, fiew minutes away from Roussillon, Gordes and Bonnieux. Pool 6 x 12 m in the earth of a big garden with fantastic view on the Luberon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Mas Jorel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Jorel France/Gargas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing