We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Mas Jorel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gargas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Mas Jorel
Ranked #1 of 6 Gargas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

It's a wonderful place to stay, very charming and cosy villa in the middle of a beautiful countryside. There are a lot of activities in the area, the perfect place to stay a few nights. Marc is by far the friendlies host we have ever met - he'll give you recommendations every morning on what to do. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
209
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

How can we possibly give this Paradise even more credit? It's nothing but perfect.
Marc & Veronique - Thank you for being what you are!
We followed Marc's advice and discovered the backyards of Provence. How lucky we are to be given this chance. We completely fell in love with the morning strolls, the morning dusk over the fields and the "bon jour"s from the farm workers collecting cerises. A true Paradise which will never be forgotten!
From both of us to all of you - go and see it for yourselves!
Margaret and Odd Bård from Norway

Room Tip: The studio by the pool is definitely a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Are you looking for the eighth wonder of the world?
It is there! - Le Mas Jorel is the one ... hidden on a hill in the middle of Provence, surrounded by greenery, olive groves, cherry orchards and lavender fields.... beautiful in a glare of a sun, where every night your dream gets brighten up by cicadas's melody.
This is the place where Veronique and Marc greeted us with unusual warmth. Everyday we were surrounded by their friendship. They created an atmosphere of dazzling beauty.
Every Morning there is a delicious breakfast full of provencal specialities. This is also a right time to meet and chat with other guests... not only about a charm of the local area. Marc used to share with us his storied about secret, gem places.
Le Mas Jorel offers you everything that you need for a fantastic holiday. But there is a lot more into it!
There is the house decorated so tastefully. Evere detail reflects Veronique's artistic heart. This house has a soul! The garden is amazing, as it is Marc's kingdom:)
Everything is so perfect there and very well maintained. It is also for sure that while enjoying there you will meet somewhere by a lavender shadow the proud Teo - Boss, cute Domi, lively Diabolo el Diablo and very friendly Comete:)
The house is so smart organized that every guest can find for himself a peaceful place, intimacy and joy.
The place is very spacious. Tarasses are beautiful. Very nice library with books presenting various masterpieces.
In the evenings Le Mas Jorel looks also wonderful. It gets lighten up by a glare of the moon and stars. There is also very nice colourful lighting designed by Marc. You can admire that view not only from Roussilon:)
It is also where Veronique and Marc did say Good Bye to us after nearly 2 weeks of our adventure.
This is the place where we have left our hearts and souls so far. We will definitelly come back to meet our friends again.
We would like to say big THANK YOU for making our stay so memorable.

Karolina, Zosia i Piotr from Poland

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arycja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Welcoming, relaxed, comfortable, convenient and very well situated for all that the Luberon has to offer.
Marc & Veronique run a superb operation with warmth and genuine friendliness. Plentiful and attractive breakfasts, usually eaten in the outdoor dining area with amazing views. We stayed in the Pastel room - which was very clean and comfortable and spacious enough to take the three of us.
The big plus point offered here is generous access to the living room, outdoor areas and pool terrasse with plenty of room for all guests to relax and enjoy the ambiance and terrific views. It is a peaceful place.
We would like to extend our personal thanks to Marc & Veronique for their kind hospitality and to congratulate them on creating such an outstanding place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were warmly welcomed and told as soon as we entered, we were now part of the "family." And it was true. Marc and Veronique made us feel very welcome, and graciously shared their knowledge of the area and beautiful grounds and facilities. Your stay includes far more than your room. The gardens, terraces and pool area are delightful. After morning sightseeing we gratefully retreated to the pool for leisurely afternoons, bringing back a bottle of rose, which made the time drift slowly by. They have a bar area by the pool with a small refrigerator where you can store cheese or other treats you can buy in the nearby markets. Our bed in the blue room had controls for each person, so you could adjust up and down as you like. The location was perfect - very easy to travel around the area. Marc made us dinner reservations and all were wonderful. I highly recommend a stay at this lovely farmhouse.

Room Tip: The Blue Room was the only room available when we booked. I think it is one of the smaller rooms, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northsouthwesteast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from 2 lovely weeks at Le Mas Jorel. We stayed in the pool studio which was perfect for our needs. You wouldn't want to cook too many meals in the kitchenette as it is very small.....but suited us as we ate out all the time. It was clean and very comfortable. Le Mas Jorel is a beautiful tranquil haven in a superb location to visit all the villages of the Luberon. Marc and Veronique are charming and can answer anything about the Area you may need to know.
I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BroccoliBottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 10days in 'Le Mas Jorel' and we were very sad that we finally had to leave this beautiful place. Marc and Véronique are excellent hosts - we had a warm welcome, great advices any time and yet all privacy we wanted. The place ist beautifully decorated, we loved to stay in the garden and at the pool, but there's also so many gorgeous villages, restaurants and beautiful landscape around that we could have spent a month in the Luberon. We definitively recommend 'Le mas Jorel' and hopefully we'll come back one day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friederike1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargas
1.1 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
9.2 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
#3 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Jorel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Jorel

Property: Le Mas Jorel
Address: Hameau de Tartuguiere, 84400 Gargas, Apt, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Gargas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gargas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas Jorel offers an exceptional panoramic view opened up over the Luberon and the mountains of the Vaucluse. You are at the golden triangle of the Luberon, fiew minutes away from Roussillon, Gordes and Bonnieux. Pool 6 x 12 m in the earth of a big garden with fantastic view on the Luberon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Mas Jorel France/Gargas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing