We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Horizon-clean/comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Horizon International Hotel Linyi
Ranked #3 of 304 Hotels in Linyi
newberg, oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Horizon-clean/comfortable”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stay at this hotel when I am on business in Linyi by myself. The Blue Horizon is located in the middle of the city, the resturants are good, rooms/beds are clean, AC works well in each room. This hotel is a fine when i travel by myself-i normally upgrade when i take clients to Linyi for the first time but for me this is the hotel on my "standard" trips through Linyi.

Room Tip: choose the business rooms with a breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btadams97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    87
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Let me put it this way: When a hotel alarm is going off at 3:30 AM, and a guest (me) is the one who has to figure out how to shut it off, there's serious problems with a property. But that's precisely what happened last night at Ye Olde Blue Horizon. I'm awakened at 3:30 AM by sirens in the hallway. Assuming a false alarm, I wait it out, but after ten minutes, when it doesn't shut off, I decide to call to the front desk. No answer. So I walk out to the hallway, and find the little digital box that's flashing red with the alarm. I push a couple of buttons, and the alarm shuts off. End of story - nobody comes up to find out what was happening, nobody complains.

If that were the extent of the problems here, I'd give it a three-star. But the problems run much deeper, from the run-down carpets in the rooms, the fake bathroom fixtures (I love the cheap, zinc sink fixtures labeled 'Kohler'), and the overall sense that the place just isn't clean.

And then there's the breakfast buffet. I could almost let go of the warm containers of yogurt. Almost - until I had my first glass of warm orange juice out of the automatic dispenser. Gross.

Look, I've traveled enough in China to know that you can't expect too much from even the (presumably) best hotel in third and lower tier cities. But what we have here is a serious lack of effort, and I've just gotta think somebody in town is doing better. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Right in the middle of the city and a good place to spend almost a week in Lingyi. I love this hotel and when I'm back at Lingyi, its my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASLSurabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

The Blue Horizon hotel is right in the middle of the city center. A very busy hotel with alot of good restuarants. English is not rampant but the key staff is always available for most any needs. Internet is good and although there is not as much english programing on the TV there is enough to get by.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room its more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linyi hotels
1.7 mi away
Pullman Linyi Lushang
Pullman Linyi Lushang
#1 of 304 in Linyi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel
Ramada Hotel
#2 of 304 in Linyi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
5.0 mi away
Huasheng Jiangquan City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.8 mi away
Elan Inn linyi Jiefang Road, Renmin Square
1.4 mi away
Xinwen Hotel
Xinwen Hotel
#29 of 304 in Linyi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon International Hotel Linyi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon International Hotel Linyi

Property: Blue Horizon International Hotel Linyi
Address: No.158 Jiefang Road, Lanshan District, Linyi 276000, China
Region: China > Shandong > Linyi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 304 Hotels in Linyi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Horizon International Hotel Linyi 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Horizon International Hotel Linyi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing