We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Horizon International Hotel Linyi
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Home Inn Jinqueshan(Linyi)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Inn (Linyi Jiefang Road)(Linyi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
51
88
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
88
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Booked this hotel through the supplier we were visiting. Sometimes that goes well and other times not. I was surprised by this hotel. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. There were no english channels on the TV, except for a movie channel they played at night. There is no WiFi at the hotel, but there is internet free in the room via cable. There is a well stocked mini-bar and plenty of snacks. The bathroom was clean with European style shower, tub combo all in one. Being remotely located, I wasn't expecting much, but the rooms were better than I expected and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

it is a very well located hotel in linyi.all the best shopping places are located around this hotel.
the room was very good,with all amenities.
the check in was swift,the reception staffs manage with minimal english.it is a very common problem in china.
the breakfast was adequate.
the big negative is one can not regulate room temperature. it is fixed by the hotel. so sometimes the rooms are hot .also there is not enough sitting space in reception area,
the ambiance at the hotel is good.the staffs are nice.

it is a great hotel as value for money.

Room Tip: choose top floor rooms and away from the front road
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjaya58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. The rooms are old but the hotel is centrally located in Linyi. The hotel is busy and is situated on the intersection of two very busy streets, so street noise is constant. Be sure to get a room as far away from the street and the lower level KTV, which runs to the early hours of the morning, every day.
Room service turns down your bed every night and always leaves free issued ear plugs. So they are aware of the noise concerns.

Room Tip: Away from the street and KTV
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crakyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights, it was a great experience, the check in went smoothly, the rooms were very good and clean, and in the morning they served both a western breakfast as well as a traditional Chinese breakfast. Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stay at this hotel when I am on business in Linyi by myself. The Blue Horizon is located in the middle of the city, the resturants are good, rooms/beds are clean, AC works well in each room. This hotel is a fine when i travel by myself-i normally upgrade when i take clients to Linyi for the first time but for me this is the hotel on my "standard" trips through Linyi.

Room Tip: choose the business rooms with a breakfast included.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btadams97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews