We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”
Review of Les Trois Erables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wakefield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Trois Erables
Ranked #1 of 4 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A wonderful, relaxing environment, added to greatly by the hospitality of our hostess Shana. Previously, we had stayed at an inn in Wakefield, but decided to give Les Trois Erables a try. After our experience here, we'll not be returning to the inn! The room at Trois Erables was very comfortable - and quiet, and the breakfast was fabulous. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OUT_0f_TOWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you so very much for such a glowing review. I love what I do! I am so happy you decided to give us a try and really happy we were able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
Shana & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed 1 night the first weekend of February. A quick getaway from our daily lives. The house is amazing, rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated, the soaker tub was great after a day of dog sledding. Shana gave us a quick tour when we arrived and provided us with great information about the local food scene, she also has most of the restaurants menus available to look at. We played a few games in the guest kitchen (monopoly, yahtzee, trivial pursuit....) before going out for supper. When we got back we spent some time in our room and had a late night snack of popcorn, snacks are available in the kitchen. Breakfast is delicious and not too early. Even with the home almost fully booked it was very quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissynlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we truly enjoyed having you here. Although just a short visit, hopefully next time you can make it a bit longer and enjoy a full weekend...maybe even in the summer to enjoy all that Wakefield has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again and sharing a glass of wine on the porch!
All the best,
Shana & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We recently stayed for 4 nights in this lovely heritage B&B. Shana makes every effort to keep her guests well fed and comfortable. Her breakfasts are wonderful, and she has a nack for taking dietary preferences into consideration, while still providing creative, tasty meals.
We stayed in the Gatineau room, which provided ample room for lounging and enjoying the soaker tub, and fireplace after a hard day snowshoeing.
Be sure to take in the local pub for perogie night, la Maison Village for great meals using local ingredients, and the Black Sheep for music nights.
If you wish to stay in after a hard day exercising, Shana encourages her guests to use the common dining area, and provides dishes, utensils and microwave and fridge, to reheat food from the local grocery stores. Dip into the cookie jar and enjoy her homemade cookies!
We wll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for such kind words! It was wonderful having you stay with us and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. There are many more hidden gems where the locals go,(like Perogie Night) that are here for you to discover on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Shana & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our eight night stay at Les Trois Erables was truely memorable. Shana made us feel at home from the moment of our arrival to the day we left. Our room was spacious and very comfortable and complimented the 100 year history of the lovely building. The no TV's policy made for a peacful, relaxing stay. For all the above the coup de grace is the breakfasts - fantastic and different every day.
It was also the ideal location for access to the Gatineau Park cross country ski trails.
Our stay at Les Trois Erables was way above our expectations and if we ever return to Canada any where else will have a lot to live up to!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your glowing review! Having you stay with us, was like having family here. You will be pleased to know that we are going to put in our own ski waxing area for guests. It was a suggestion made by another couple who are avid cross country skiers and it makes sense. So the next time you visit, you can take advantage of it. Looking forward to your next stay with us, I miss you two already!

Shana & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Every detail of this B & B is exquisite! Rooms are very comfortable...breakfast is delicious and unique...common area is comfortable and relaxing....and the hosts are delightful! We are looking forward to staying there again in the near future. Gatineau Parc is close by making it a perfect winter destination!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decatlady851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you! Meeting guests such as yourselves is why I love what I do. Please come back soon and enjoy the snow!

All the best,
Shana :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this B&B for 4 nights to access skiing in Gatineau Park. The new owner, Shana, provided us with a warm welcome and excellent service. She has kept the tradition of this inn of serving memorable breakfasts. This is one of my favourite B&B's and we plan to make it part of a tradition of visiting Wakefield in the winter!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDB1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

For anyone seeking a wonderful experience of cross country skiing and fine dining, Wakefield is the best spot, both affordable and excellent services!

Les Trois Erables offers a quiet, peaceful, very hospitable place to stay. The rooms are all charming and very well taken care of. We loved each breakfast catered to our gluten free preference. And enjoy delicious bakeries, 4 start restaurants and amenities just steps away along the Gatineau River. Equally convenient is the best cross country skiing - 5 min drive - away in the Gatineau Park.

Overall an excellent experience thanks to Shana and Bruce!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailor792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
0.5 mi away
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Alpengruss Motel
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Grange Country Inn
La Grange Country Inn
#4 of 4 in Wakefield
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle De Nuit Wakefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Erables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Erables

Address: 801 Chemin Riverside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range: £107 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be enchanted by the Victorian ambiance, with original stained glass, floors and unusual wood-work details. Different rooms allow you to relax and enjoy your getaway. Unwind on the spacious veranda, stroll through the inviting gardens, read a book or snooze on a garden bench. A three course breakfast at Les Trois Érables is traditionally served for you in the dining room. You will find a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Wakefield and area offer many opportunities to connect with nature, adventure and history. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing