We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Milton, ON
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were warmly greeted by Dawn on our arrival, and she was full of great information about the area (hikes, restaurants, etc...) The room was comfortable and was equipped with a little kitchennete and fridge which came in handy... Breakfast was delivered to our door by Dawn in the morning, and they were awesome and very filling too. The B&B was well located and we were in walking distance to the main hub of the village which was very nice.

We will definitely be coming back for another visit :-)

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WolfRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
118
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

It's one thing to be pleasantly surprised; totally another to be swept off of your feet. My heartfelt thanks to Dawn (and her family) for their warm hospitality and beautiful home.

Her breakfast was absolutely over the top; delicious is an understatement; made with loving care. She is a delight to talk with; very helpful with local history; a great source for handy information to help with your visit to the area whether for a short or longer time.

The room was eclectic to say the least; I hope the gong didn't wake the other guests, lol. Very comfortable and I felt that I never left home but yet was on vacation.

Thanks for a most enjoyable stay in your beautiful home and in your lovely town.

Bernie Federman and Gustin Keser

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Definitely going back. I would not have changed a thing. The room was quiet and while we were only 32 km from home, we felt like we had truly escaped.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferhartley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are so glad that you had a great birthday experience in our village!
It sure is a great place to celebrate any occaision!!
Hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardinal, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Dawn is great! And the B&B was more than we expected!
Dawn went above and beyond for the four of us. The room was very clean, and offered tasty suprise treats like popcorn, and hot chocolate! Mon Petit Chum is the perfect place for a getaway in beautiful Wakefield. The rooms are private and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Hearty frittata, fresh juice and fruit, coissant, coffee...etc. Dawn knew exactly what we wanted or needed for our stay and didnt dissapoint. Cant wait to come back!

Room Tip: we stayed in the fantacy suit which has a private entrance and is on the top floor. go for this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife had won a one night stay at the B&B and ski passes at the Ottawa Ski Show. Not usually very fond of the B&B formula but was pleasantly surprised at the level of privacy and service with this establishment. Dawn's dinner restaurant sugestion was outsanding and her breakfast plentiful and very tasty. Wakefield, at any time of the year, is always welcoming and Dawn's B&B is the perfect way to enjoy take advantage of all the attractions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Spent 2 nights at Dawn & Sebastiens B&B...super time. Every suggestion Dawn made on where to eat or have drinks was "bang on". Take her advice for a perfect weekend away. All the pubs and restaurants are within walking distance, and we felt like locals by the way we were treated. What a warm and friendly town Wakefield is. The accomodations were perfect..great atmosphere..and the best breakfasts!..thanks for making us feel right at home.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155004Marrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliette
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My X-C ski team was hosted by Dawn for two nights and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, each decorated with it`s own theme. We felt that we were residents of the town of Wakefield because every thing is so homey and simple. My athletes were told excellent local town stories by Dawn who prepared wonderful and energetic breakfasts in preparation for our races. We enjoyed the location of the auberge and the philosophy which fuels the owners. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
It was a pleasure hosting your ski group! Great bunch!
Glad that our basement worked out for you to prepare your skiis for the races!
Hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
54 reviews
Hotel V
#7 of 25 in Gatineau
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,244 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 25 in Gatineau
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B

Property: Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Address: 29 Chemin Burnside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at our award winning & charming Bed and Breakfast. Only 20 minutes from downtown Ottawa & Gatineau in the heart of Wakefield. Wake up to a gourmet breakfast! Quietly nestled between cafes and boutiques along the Gatineau River. A walk away from the old steam train and endless hiking trails to discover. Year round activities for everyone to enjoy! Wireless internet. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing