We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our fourth time at the best B&B in the province! Great promotion where after three visits, your fourth is 50% off. We don't need the incentive to come back but it is a nice touch.
Everything about our visit was perfect. Doesn't matter what room we stay in ( and we have slept in every single one!) the rooms are lovely, cozy and sweet. This visit was no exception. Breakfast was a great treat as was the engaging conversation. Staying here is like staying with old friends.

Room Tip: Can't lose with any room -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks so much Cathy! You and Bob are like old friends. I enjoyed drinking a couple of pre-Canada Day margaita's with you guys on the terrace! Good to sit for a wee bit and relax! See you soon for your next Wakefield getaway!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Dawn is such a great hostess and so accommodating. We purchased the package deal for the Nordik spa that included a room at this wonderful B&B. After long hours at the spa we drove over to the B&B and were greeted by Dawn. She showed us to our room, The Black Sheep Inn themed room, and it was just exquisite. The room was beautifully decorated, and the place was immaculately clean. It felt really comfortable to be there. Dawn had so many great recommendations for food and entertainment in the town of Wakefield. The next morning, Dawn brought up our breakfast and set it up on the terrace that was just outside our room. It was a gorgeous day, and Dawn had whipped up a delicious meal that included local fresh strawberries. This B&B is one of the best I have experienced and Dawn is such a helpful and accommodating hostess, who's so welcoming and makes you feel right at home. Highly Recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nasrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Yeah for you and your brother to have a great relaxing and fun getaway together! He is lucky to have a sister like you! A little getaway can do everyone good! I am so happy you liked our b&b and experience all of the great things to do here!
I love being responsible for my guests having fun!
See you again soon! Your friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb & Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It was a great stay, very friendly staff, very quiet place and great breakfast :-). I was diving in that area, resting and having good Canadian breakfast helped me to recover faster for the next day of diving.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serguei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

It was great to meet you and have you as one of our guests for a few nights while on your scuba diving course! Next time bring your family as we would love to meet them! All the best and hope you will be able to go diving soon, somewhere maybe in the tropics!
Your friends, Dawn, Seb & Veronica ...and my brother Darren who enjoyed chatting with you too at the Camp Fire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Charming hosts happily share their converted house in Wakefield, come to explore hiking, lakes, and a thriving music and cultural scene!

We were delighted to visit this gloriously located spot in the heart of Wakefield; meet a charming couple with knowledge of local ales, wine and fine cooking in their blood and a long-established love of the area; to enjoy a fascinating mix of culture and the outdoors: in all cases, this place fits the bill. Plus sweet comfy rooms, a lovely outdoor seating area and garden, delicious breakfast and a knowledgeable host makes this an obvious choice.

The rooms themselves were bright and immaculate with lovely decor and furnishings which compliment the charm of the house itself.

The town is as lovely and quaint as they come with the unique character of being both lively and serene at the same time. There are a are myriad of things to see and do and 1 night wasn't even close to enough. As a visitor you are spoiled for choice when it comes to activities, entertainment, food and wine. Postcard perfect!

Dawn's business sense, care to detail and absolute commitment to guest satisfaction are witnessed in her many awards and guest reviews, all spilling over with accolades. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this absolute gem of a b and b to anyone and will be back soon.

Truly a special place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley123186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Well, I first want to say thank you for the nice review and for noticing how much I love what I do!
It is alwasy nice for our guests to feel at home here! There are so many great things to do in our village!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday this Summer in Wakefield! A long way from Scotland!! Hopefully we will see you again when exploriong our great region again!
Safe travels home!
Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb and Veronica (who really enjoyed chatting with you!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B is sweet and comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast served to us in the morning and a great room. The hosts were very nice, helpful and accommodating :) I would recommend staying for more than a night. Wakefield itself is a nice village to explore.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Yes, one night in Wakefield is not enough! Just a little tast of what this region has to offer!
Next time we hope you can stay longer! Glad you had a great time!
Your friends in Wakefield, Dawn & Seb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

After spending a few hours at the Nordik Spa for massage, rest & relaxation...a few drinks at the Old Chelsea Pub...we were on our way to our overnight accommodations. We were greeted by Dawn and her lovely daughter Veronica. We felt very much at home in their home and were pampered, due to a birthday celebration, with a couple of cupcakes to mark the occasion...very thoughtful. We took a walk down the street to the Black Sheep Inn, where we enjoyed the entertainment. The following morning we had our breakfast brought up to us...as Veronica had a touch of the flu. We certainly look forward to a repeat visit to the area and enjoying Dawn's hospitality. Bill & Lucy Kroeze

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyKroeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We are so happy you could celebrate your birthday in Wakefield! What a treat you had, going to Le Nordik Spa, then good food and then great live music! Yeah! I love hearing from my guests how much fun they had in our fantastic village! I am so blessed to live here! Its a lot of fun....sometimes too much fun! ha ha ha!
Veroncia was feeling much better after a day of rest! Thank goodness!! Thank you for understanding! My 5 year old needed Mommy!
See you again soon!
Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb & Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very personalized service, provided dinner reservations and recommendations. Received a discount at the canoe rental location and restaurant. The gourmet breakfast was fantastic. Great communication prior to arriving at the B&B. We were there on business, attending the Spartan Race at Edelweiss. My co-workers and boss were booked in as well and enjoyed their stays just as much.

Room Tip: The Fantasia Suite is a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmcoCorporation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

It was our pleasure to help you enjoy our amazing village! Glad you had the time to experience great food at Chez Eric and ourt gourmet breakfast and the outdoors in the Gatineau Park! Glad you received your hoody in the post that you left behind! That was quick! Hope to see you for the next Spartan Race! Your friends, Dawn & Seb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
0.5 mi away
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Alpengruss Motel
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Grange Country Inn
La Grange Country Inn
#4 of 4 in Wakefield
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belle De Nuit Wakefield Inn
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B

Address: 29 Chemin Burnside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at our award winning & charming Bed and Breakfast. Only 20 minutes from downtown Ottawa & Gatineau in the heart of Wakefield. Wake up to a gourmet breakfast! Quietly nestled between cafes and boutiques along the Gatineau River. A walk away from the old steam train and endless hiking trails to discover. Year round activities for everyone to enjoy! Wireless internet. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing