We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! Dawn makes it 5x better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“AMAZING! Dawn makes it 5x better.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Dawn is just an absolute doll. She is so welcoming and fun! She suggested places for my sister and I to go to on a Wednesday night, and ended up giving an 18 and 21 year old one of the best nights of their lives! (We went to a local pub up the street.) This is a fun place for anyone to stay, young or old. She cooks whatever breakfast you want, and lets you even pick the time! We sat in her dining room the next morning and ate with another French couple from northern Quebec. It has such a homey feel, given that it is her actual home. Definitely suggest staying here!!!! Dawn even gifted me a bag of coffee as I left because she discovered it was my birthday.... what a darling!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Awesome! You guys really got to experience it all in Wakefield! So happy you had fun on your 18th Birthday at the Kaffe 1870 pub singing at Open Stage after Bungee Jumping at The Great Canadian Bungee! Whoot! Whoot! It was so nice to meet you both and hope to see you again soon back in Canada! Yeah! Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb & Veroncia xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
118
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a wonderful B&B run by a very personable proprietor with impeccable attention to service. I've stayed at many B&B's and all have their unique personality. This one stood out as the nicest in the overall experience and in an amazingly wonderful locale. Not one to be missed!

Room Tip: Futon in small extra bedroom was a bit hard but comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review! It was great having you here! We are so happy you were able to enjoy the location of our bnb and all the activities and restaurants, boutiques & pubs within walking distance! Yeah! See you again. Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb et Veronica xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The breakfasts were awesome. Our room was comfortable. More importantly Dawn made us feel welcome and at home. My partner & I will certainly stay at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum again when in the area. Dawn was always providing us with items and assistance that really made our time in Wakefield relaxing. She is very knowledgeable about what is available in terms of things to do, and restaurants in the area. Dawn was very happy to make reservations for anything we required.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Ah! Thanks so much for your nice review! I am happy to help plan your getaway and make sure you know where all the "hot spots" in the area are! Glad you had a great time at our bnb & in our village & you liked my gourmet breakfasts! See you again! Dawn xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked in at the last minute while heading for a round of golf at Edelweiss...great call. Dawn was awesome to deal with, friendly and funny! Black Sheep room was very comfortable with great decor and the breakfast was awesome. Would definitely go back and visit again, and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Ah! Thanks so much! Yeah! I am glad you enjoyed your time after a great game of golf! Whoot! Whoot! Hope to see you again when you are back in this area! Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were up in the area from N.H. for a bucket list bungee jump and hadn't made reservations anywhere to stay that night. Checked a few places in Wakefield with no luck. Another B & B owner suggested with try Mon Petit Chum. Dawn could not have been more welcoming or a joy to chat with - despite the circumstances we met her :) Terrific room and a great breakfast. The girl can cook! First place I'd go when/if I'm in the area again. Jack

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you Jack & Joe! I am so happy that you were referred to us from the other B&B down the road & that you both were able to experience Wakefield to the fullest by Bungee Jumping at the Great Canadaian Bungee, going to Grill night at the Kaffe 1870 Pub and staying with us! This town all loved you guys! You made friedns everywhere you went! Enjoy the local music of The Fiftymen too! Whoot! Whoot! Hope to see you again! Your new friend in Wakefield, Dawn xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was at Mon Petit Chum for a Bachelorette party this last weekend, it was my first time staying at a B&B, and it was the best experience I have ever had (better then any hotel). Dawn was amazing, especially with 7 crazy women partying. She really made us feel welcomed and comfortable. Her daughter was the sweetest, I even received a souvenir hand drawn picture and key chain. She went above and beyond when the bride spilled red wine all over herself, Dawn took the time and was able to get it out. The breakfast the next morning was amazing, the bride is gluten free and Dawn made sure she was able to accommodate her. We had a great time and I cannot wait to go back this time with my husband.

btw- there is no pool so ignore that rating.lol

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potatoe_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review! It was my pleasure to make sure you gals had fun! I am so happy the weather held off and you were able to dance to 80's and 90's in the tikki bar and have a bon fire! I had a lot of fun with you girls! Yeah! My daughter really took a liking to you too! We look forward to having you back here as our guest! Your new friends in Wakefied, Dawn & little Veronica xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I spent a very warm and friendly weekend during Easter at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B. The room and bed were extremely comfortable. It's a quiet place that felt like home. Best of all the hostess/host, Dawn and Sebastian made our stay very hospitable in every way. The food was incredible, and Dawn went out of her way by providing gluten free breakfasts for me, the friendly chats at breakfast made a lovely atmosphere and also gave us a wealth of information about the area. Dawn went over and above by, without hesitation, baking a cake for my mom and step dad's birthday, who we were visiting during Easter weekend at my sister's. It was a surprise so we couldn't bake it at my sister's house. Wow eh! Who does that for you! My husband had suggested that we go and stay there as he had stayed at Mon Petit before and his advise was outstanding!

Room Tip: ALL of the rooms at Mon Petit are comfortable, very clean and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are so glad that you felt like our b&b is a home away from home! Thank you for your nice review! I have worked so hard making our guests feel right at home when they are here! Yeah! I was happy to baka surprise cake! I love to bake and glad it all worked out! Hope to see you again when you are visiting from outwest! Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Sebby & Veronica xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
54 reviews
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,224 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
La Grange Country Inn
#4 of 4 in Wakefield
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B

Property: Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Address: 29 Chemin Burnside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at our award winning & charming Bed and Breakfast. Only 20 minutes from downtown Ottawa & Gatineau in the heart of Wakefield. Wake up to a gourmet breakfast! Quietly nestled between cafes and boutiques along the Gatineau River. A walk away from the old steam train and endless hiking trails to discover. Year round activities for everyone to enjoy! Wireless internet. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing