We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Four Alls Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Four Alls Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Market Drayton B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago and enjoyed it, rooms are located out side which was good for us as we were out late at a family event and didnt have to worry about getting in, room was clean with everything you would expect (shower, kettle tv etc) also had lunch (carvery) which we were very happy with

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    31
    11
    11
    8
See reviews for
26
24
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
768 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Read a few reviews and was surprised to see bad reviews for the food. I cant comment on the motel or the rooms, but the food, especially the lunch service was adequate.
Good selection of beers and drinks from the bar. Service was with a smile and food was good, tending towards great - pub food, wholesome.
they also have some good outdoor seating.
On the whole, if i were in the area, would definitely pop in for lunch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

They say if you enjoy a place never return I have never found this to be true until i visited the Four
Alls I went many years ago and really enjoyed the food bar and rooms, Unfortunately I made the mistake of staying there two weeks ago the place is very tired but if the place was clean and the stay was pleasant i would overlook this,However I suggest if you do visit this motel take the owner a little present the book how to win friends and influence people, She is to customer's what Gordon Ramsey is to chefs downright insulting she has as much charm as a savage straight out of the jungle, avoid this place at all costs.

Room Tip: avoid them all and drive on
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a family event at the four alls and felt extremely disappointed with the standard of food, it was greasy and unappetising. The staff were miserable but clearly the owners attitude is rubbing off on them as she is totally miserable and down right rude. She was serving alcohol to underage drinkers which I was appalled with!! I will never return!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

arrived in the middle of nowhere and thought this looks quaint.....picture on the web site for a standard room looked nice.
Missed food by 10 mins but staff russled up a hot dessert for me, which was lovely of them.
The room was out side through the pub, dark and didnt feel safe.
Room smelt old and fusty, very basic bedding clean but pillows had seen many better days, not even 2 inches thick.
Bathroom had hair in the bath.
Water pressure poor only enough to get the shower going from the mixer tap.
bright yellow painted walls does not make an old room look young !
but loads of teabags and coffee sachets , maybe less of these and pay for some cleaning and a little referb maybe.
At breakfast was only me, i asked for Porridge and was given a raised eyebrow by the 'chef' not sure if we have any comment.........she managed to find some but took 20 mins to arrive.
on the way out through the pub in daylight the place is filthy, huge cobwebs, doesnt look like been cleaned in months.
would i stay here again..................oh definately NOT.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseAhmadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

The staff were great, but the room let it down badly.
The Wi-Fi didn't work, the bedside lights didn't work, the shower didn't work properly and the room was cold even with the small heater on. The kettle was also dirty.
The food in the pub is average, but the breakfast was quite good

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evs_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Our coach company Coach Travel 4 u took two coaches 94 people here for lunch on Wednesday
27th February. We can say without exeption that everyone throughly enjoyed it.
The carvery was excellent the beef and turkey being tender and succulent and the vegetables
were piping hot something you don't always get on a carvery. We had a choice of three sweets
and they were lovely and very clearly home made (for those who say there is no difference)
there certainly is the cheescake was a dream. The staff were welcoming friendly and polite
and the service for such a large crowd was brilliant.
We all left feeling very happy and will certainly return again.

Room Tip: Can't say about rooms only had a meal there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DudleyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Drayton
1.4 mi away
Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant
Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant
#2 of 10 in Market Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ternhill Farm House
Ternhill Farm House
#1 of 10 in Market Drayton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Bear Inn
The Bear Inn
#1 of 1 in Hodnet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Willington Lodge
Willington Lodge
#1 of 11 in Whitchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tern Hill Hall
Tern Hill Hall
#2 of 2 in Market Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rosehill Manor Hotel
Rosehill Manor Hotel
#3 of 10 in Market Drayton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Alls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Alls Inn

Property: The Four Alls Inn
Address: Woodseaves, Market Drayton TF9 2AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Market Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Market Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Four Alls Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Four Alls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Four Alls Inn Market Drayton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing