We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hinds Head

Hinds Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Market Drayton
Level Contributor
341 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“What a lovely place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Went for the first time today and it won't be our last. A lovely village pub, modernised very tastefully. Great selection of real ales and wines. My girlfriend had the roast lamb and I had the belly pork with breaded black pudding, stuffing and crackling. Both our meals came with a good selection of fresh vegetables, spring onion mash and new potatoes. A very enjoyable meal and dining experience. We will be going back very soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    51
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Simply amazing. Been back 5 times in a mon and every single time the food and service has been exceptional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixiebelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly remarkable food in a great village pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Has to be one of the best of the more recent pubs or restaurants that I have visited. Relaxing atmosphere with great service. All the staff were professional and looked after us really well. Food was excellent, atmosphere positive, I will certainly recommend and will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great village pub.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A characterful and community owned pub with a setting overlooking the village green and Church in award-winning Norton in Hales.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsGds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Food with thought and attention - divine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

we are lucky enough to live in Devon near a Masterchef winner's pub .The reason I say this is that this is the closest I have come to food in a pub anywhere near that standard. Truly impressed by the thought, the presentation and the obvious love of serving a dish that's fulsome but also crafted really well. Hats off here - to serve meatloaf Wellington alongside ox cheek and a mini pie is extremely creative. Very very good. If this pub is a bit of a secret then it's one worth keeping !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hinds Head also viewed

Market Drayton, Shropshire
 
Market Drayton, Shropshire
Market Drayton, Shropshire
 
Market Drayton, Shropshire
Pipe Gate, Market Drayton
 

Been to Hinds Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing