We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Market Drayton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goldstone Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent a night at this gem of a country hotel. It is situated in beautiful countryside and has fabulous gardens. It is very much a family business and guests are made to feel welcome by well trained, friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. We had a wonderful dinner. Much of the food is locally sourced and the vegetables are grown in the garden of Goldstone Hall. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My son was married here recently and everything (including the weather) was great. Most outstanding were the staff: always attentive but unobtrusive throughout. The guests that I spoke to afterwards said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The setting is stunning and the gardens absolutely immaculate. I defy anyone to find fault with this hotel. And the food was great throughout our stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter was married at Goldstone Hall recently, throughout the planning stages the staff were excellent and provided complete reassurance. Nothing was too much trouble. The day itself couldn't be faulted with beautiful weather complementing the stunning gardens and setting. The food and drink was brilliant and a varied choice offered within the wedding package. My daughter looked around at various venue's but nothing came close to Goldstone. Perfect for a memorable family day. This place is a hidden gem .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonynewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a family birthday lunch which was wonderful. Great food, great produce, great wines and excellent service. A large group of us then stayed overnight and again the experience was faultless. Delightful rooms all of which were immaculate, followed by an early morning stroll in the beautiful gardens and a first class breakfast. we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Along with the majority of other reviewers, I can only add praise to the hotel. Attentive and polite staff from the outset of our stay, and the owners are delightful people. A superb garden, tended by a very knowledgeable head gardener, and his produce is cooked beautifully by the kitchen staff. A big thank you and we'll done to everyone involved,

Room Tip: We had room 10, excellent and very spacious. Watch out for the hot water, it is very hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnAspell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My mum and I visited yesterday for afternoon tea ... what a treat! We sat in one of the rooms overlooking the stunning gardens and were served with a lovely selection of sandwiches and cakes with a choice of tea from a tea menu. Have to say the scones were beautiful. The staff were helpful and attentive but left us on our own and we never felt like we were being rushed. After tea we had a walk around the gardens which were stunning. All in all a fabulous place to go and at £15 a head very good value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AlsorusUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just had the most amazing weekend at goldstone hall hotel. A friend got married there and my goodness it was absolutely amazing.
The venue for the ceremony was just perfect in every way. The weather was dry and sunny and so we were able to enjoy the beautiful gardens.
A choice of 3 starters, 3 main and 3 puddings were available to order on the day which is just brilliant for a wedding.
The food was exceptional my husband had beef Wellington and said it was the best he had ever tasted.
Goldstone hall is a hidden gem and we will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JontyBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Drayton
22.6 mi away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
476 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Hawkstone Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston-under-Redcastle
433 reviews
14.6 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
648 reviews
12.6 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
713 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Telford
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldstone Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldstone Hall Hotel

Address: Goldstone Road, Market Drayton TF9 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Market Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Drayton
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldstone Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning rural hotel & restaurant. Over 30 years we have built up a reputation for quality dining and comfortable bedrooms in beautiful gardens. The power driving the menu of this "classic but never fusty" country house hotel is its vast and beautiful kitchen garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Goldstone Hall Hotel Market Drayton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing