We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and clean, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Neat and clean, would stay again”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight Sep 19. Business trip.

Pretty big (if simple) room, acceptable cleanliness, everything in working condition. Big old tube TV... Could hear the tooting train pass a couple of times during the night.

Simple free continental breakfast.

Would stay again on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    12
    1
    4
    10
See reviews for
30
8
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cong, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We are back due to friendly staff and clean rooms. Very fast check in and rooms nice and
comfortable beds, clean nice bathroom, little noisy as fully booked motel. Nice breakfast,
lot of varitie and staffs always handy to fill up when finished. Highly recomend.

Room Tip: Friendly, clean motel. Nothing to worry. If any problem talk to front desk and situation corrected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel was much cheaper than other chains closer to Calgary or Banff (direction we were headed). Room and beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Hot breakfast was much better than in some similar properties - waffle machine, cereal, fruit and juice, toast, etc. Staff were friendly. Noisy outside because of proximity to Highway 2 and to railroad tracks, but quiet inside when windows were closed. WiFi was erratic.

Overall, good value and it was nice to stay in a small town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 65Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I do not know how good this place is to stay.

We had booked a reservation for this weekend several weeks ago.

Today they called and told us they had canceled our reservation because they are over-booked.

Even though they re-booked us in Red Deer in a different chain this is a real pain in the [--] as Red Deer is in the wrong direction from where we need to be during those days.

BEWARE!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamerRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We are from Germany and due to flood in Calgary we could not go to Banff. So we pulled in to Innisfail and ther was Econolodge and went in and were greeted nicely by front desk. They were almost full but they managed to get us atleast 2 rooms and helped us cancel our reservation in Banff. They were helpfull, friendly and nice and ver accomodative. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were Queen so we fitted in and vey comfortable. We slept like crazy as we were tensed and tired. Will always remember the Econolodge hospitality and friendliness.

Room Tip: Innisfail Econolodge is always there, jsut drop by and be taken care of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

There was flood in Calgary, so instead of going Banff we had to take detour to Innisfail and came to Econolodge. The front desk girl was helpful and did fast check in as we were tired
and also gave us coffee and muffins to relax. The rooms (2rooms rented) were very clean
and bathroom was spotless. The beds were very comfortable,clean and spongy.Check out
after 2 days was fast and breakfast was nice and appetizing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrhead, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The reason the Econolodge is number one on trip advisor is they self promote themselves and bash other hotels. Next to the bluebird motel they have the worst reputation in town. Just ask the Town of Innisfail office! The hotels are all close in proximity, and take a look at the rooms yourself. The Best Western is probably the best hotel in town, yet it is bashed by the Econolodge under the guise of actually reviewers, and they are the ones writing bad reviews for the other hotels as well. The same east indian couple that used to own and run the DIVE the BLUE BIRD, in town is the same couple that owns and runs the Econolodge and has not changed their manner and practice. DO NOT TRUST INTERNET REVIEWS!!! THEY ARE SELF PROMOTING!!! GO DIRECTLY TO THE HOTELS YOURSELF AND SEE THE ROOMS!!!

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank johnmcallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innisfail hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Innisfail
Days Inn Innisfail
#3 of 5 in Innisfail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Innisfail AB
Motel 6 Innisfail AB
#1 of 5 in Innisfail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 5004 42 Ave | PO Box 6173, Innisfail, Alberta T4G 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Innisfail
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing