We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryghuset Vendia

Bryghuset Vendia
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Hjoerring
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$288
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish, French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Awesome service, food and atmosphere. we really enjoyed our lunch here. looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Noocyte
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hirtshals, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Been to this pricewinning restaurant several times, every single time food was perfect, highly recommended. Pricelevel fair. Love it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ragazzoDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
288 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice Brasserie menu with locally brewed beer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We've been here many times, and it's one of my favorite lunch places in Hjoerring. They have a nice brasserie menu and the beer is great too. I recommend the chicken salad (Klassisk hønsesalat med bacon go grønt). I'd also recommend trying the menu of beer tasters. They are small enough to give you a good overview of their offering without feeling too full. I'd also recommend taking home a large growler (bottle) of beer home with you. If you bring it back, it can be reused for future refills.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderfool44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best in Hjørring!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Without a doubt Vendias Gourmet is the best restaurant in Hjørring and maybe even the best in the region.

Had one of my best meals ever at this surprisingly great restaurant!

Go for the full monty of 1500 DKK.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diedamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very delcious food and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I tried out Vendia, Bryghuset restaurant because my friend recommended it. The danish food critics loves this place and it was rewarded "Best Bistro/gastropub of the year 2010".
The place is specialized in both brewing local beer and serving both gourmet food and gastropub food.
When we arrived for lunch we were only introduced to the gastro pub menu card. It was just fine - but I know that a gourmet menu card is also available.
We both had a salad. Mine was a gourmandise sald with lovely maximum size fresh Norway lobsters, lightly roasted scallops (and foie gras - I didn't want that. I was served exstra lobster instead).
My friend had the Salad Canard - with grilled artichokes, mushrooms, sprinkle of graded cheese (emmentaler?)and lots of ducks giblets prepared as a confit/ boiled slowly in ducks fat. Delicious ...!!!! Tasted just like ducks breast - but juicier.
We had organic (apple)juice on the side. And then coffe/tea ( 3 cups each) and homemade Petit Four with almonds, freeze dried fruit and dark dark chocolade. MMMM
The lunch was a bit (too) light, but very tastefull.
Price all included one person: 217 danish kroner. 29 Euro.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jannie Constanz... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bryghuset Vendia also viewed

 
Lonstrup, Hjoerring
Hjoerring, North Jutland
 
Hjoerring, North Jutland
 

Been to Bryghuset Vendia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing