We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, nice staff”
Review of Hjorring Kro

Hjorring Kro
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hjorring Kro
Ranked #5 of 40 Hjorring B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very nice place with very nice staff. Big rooms and a very good breakfast. Perfect place for å short stay. I had some problems finding it, call the reception if you have som problems, they will guide you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arendal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Centrally located in The North of Jutland, this B&B has it all. Modern clean rooms, roomy bathroom and good shower. The breakfast is a typical European Breakfast with a Danish twist. The lunch is the most typical Danish lunch, we had in our travels in Denmark. The hosts, Brian and Lizzie are very friendly and helpful. Service is a perfect 10. We used the Kro as our home base for travel to Skagen and Lonstrup. Hjorring is a decent size town with a good shopping ( walking) street. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I'm not too happy about by the way Danish Kros somehow make the impression at their webpage that they are a hotel. In a hotel the restaurant don't closes at 8 pm,- it normally opens, and they sure are able to get you a cop of coffee if you rice as early as 7 am.
But if you are looking for a decent place to sleep over night, in a good bed and in quiet surroundings, Hjorring Kro may be a good choice.
Price is average, distance to main road is short, free parking outdoor.
By all means, staff is friendly and forthcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canasta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting family in Hjorring. Very pleasant room, Number 10. All very modern in typical Danish style. Good breakfast.Friendly owner and staff. Easy car parking and very short drive into the centre of Hjorring

Room Tip: Ask for Number 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Broadmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night here, coming off the ferry from Norway. The place was clean and the beds were great! Friendly owners, free wifi and free parking right outside the reception.

The Kro is somewhat charming although situated next to a busy street (the room was quiet though).

The breakfast was simple but with boiled eggs, four different types of bread, yoghurt and cereal. And even brownies!

A great place to stay for one or two nights on your way. Hjørring itself has not much to offer.

Would gladly come back again!

Stayed: August 2012
5  Thank HanneFraNorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I stayed at Hjorring Kro one night. The room was spotless, in fact it was the nicest room I stayed in during my entire trip to Denmark and the Netherlands. It is easy walking distance to Hjorring and a short cab ride from the train station. The dinner I had there was superb. I made mention that I needed to eat my vegetables and I suspect that I got an extra serving of veggies. There was easily enough food for two people. Breakfast was excellent also. The entire staff was most helpful. This is a gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lash018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hjorring
1.7 mi away
Hotel Phonix Hjorring
Hotel Phonix Hjorring
#6 of 7 in Hjorring
63 reviews
10.5 mi away
Motel Nordsoen
Motel Nordsoen
#2 of 4 in Hirtshals
80 reviews
5.3 mi away
Taars Hotel
Taars Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tars
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Skaga Hotel
Skaga Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hirtshals
172 reviews
19.0 mi away
Aalbaek Gl Kro
Aalbaek Gl Kro
#1 of 1 in Albaek
97 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Lokken Strand
Hotel Lokken Strand
#1 of 20 in Lokken
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hjorring Kro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hjorring Kro

Address: Birthesvej 2, Hjorring 9800, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Hjorring
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Hjorring
Price Range: £98 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hjorring Kro 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hjorring Kro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hjorring Kro Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing