We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente place to have a meal in Murano”

B Restaurant alla Vecchia Pescheria
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excelente place to have a meal in Murano”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Food are well cooked and staff is very kind.
Located in a very nice square.
Restaurant are one of the most sofisticated in the area

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    399
    78
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A real good fresh cooking. You must go”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything we had was excellent and tasty. The chef knows very well about Italian cooking but he also brings his own touch which makes you feel you are not having the same meal as usual.
I had one of the best see bass ever with delicious vegetables. I was sorry I could not try everything and next time we visit Venice we will go to Murano just for having lunch at this place.
The terrace outside is pleasant and must be fresher than other places in summer thanks to the walls around. Ask for a table outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KUSNACHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I have just spent 3 wonderful days in Venice. We stayed in Murano and came across this lovely restaurant on our last night, and had the best meal of our trip. We had been rather disappointed by the other meals we had had in Venice but this was really tasty, authentic Italian food. I had the fish risotto which was delicious and my husband had the fusilli which was very tasty.
Would strongly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I loved the food served in murano plates. Dishes are really big to share. I tried local appetitive B blue. It is refreshing and sweet. Antipasti Veniciani is good too. I have a photo. Free limoncello is offered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristinaSova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice food and nice atmosphere !”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We visit here by accident and we are amazed by the good service, nice staffs and tasty food! The atmosphere here is super nice and we seated outdoor. Under the sunshine we enjoyed a superb lunch at b restaurant !

Helpful?
Thank iebilly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed B Restaurant alla Vecchia Pescheria also viewed

Murano, City of Venice
Murano, City of Venice
 
Murano, City of Venice
 

Been to B Restaurant alla Vecchia Pescheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing