We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Hotel Conterie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Conterie
Ranked #4 of 5 Murano B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Murano in early April. We stayed in an annex which was just down a path from the main hotel. We found the hotel to be extremely friendly and clean. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and toiletries. Murano is very quite and suited us perfectly, although we struggled to find anywhere for breakfast and regretted not trying the hotels breakfast facilities. We also found it relaxing to have no motor vehicles whatsoever on the Island. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to go back ourselves in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    136
    83
    44
    23
See reviews for
43
203
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room we received was in a different buildiing making wi-fi impossible to get unless we walked to the lobby/hotel main building, down the street around a corner.
The bed was quite hard and the pillows very thin, so it was not ideal for sleep.
The safe didnt work for a full day. Later found out it was dead batteries.
The washroom. So small! When you open the washroom door it bangs against the shower wall!
When you sit on the toilet bowl, you are effectively leaning against the wall and if you bend your head down, you'll hit your forehead against the sink!
Instead of putting a bidet(does anyone ever use a bidet anymore?), they should make the washroom more spacious.
One very cool thing: the shop next door, a glass sculptor who loves jazz and blues and makes rings and necklaces!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murano hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the the hotel for three nights.
It is acceptable, but plan to take you breakfast somewhere else. The coffee machine produced a quarter cup of black coffee.(No, I did not press "Espresso") Cheese and an undefinable type of sausage were placed open on a table for hours. The "juice" was very dilluted and the roles (pannini) were hard and dry.

The shower delivered very little water. We complained after the first night but nothing was fixed.

The room was very muggy and warm when we returned in the evening. The AC was turned off and we had to open the windows for the night, with the result that moskitos used us as their food source ;-). The warmth btw resulted from the mini bar fridge where hot air escaped from the top of the cabinet.

Room Tip: Upgrade rooms because the standard rooms can be hardly larger than a queen size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend went to Venice for 3 days in April and we stayed at this lovely hotel in Morano. It was quite difficult to find but once you get there, its easy to find again. We didnt realise we had booked a hotel which was on the island of Venice but it's lovely getting the taxi boat between the two Islands. Its in a peaceful place so we got a good nights sleep and was excellent value for what we paid. The staff we're lovely but I dont think they understood some of the questions we were asking, overall its a very good hotel and I would reccomend it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50AMY93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurel, maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived in the morning after a long transatlantic flight and were pleasantly surprised to find our room ready and waiting. Everyone that we encountered in this hotel was gracious and wonderful and always eager to help out. The room was a tiny bit small for 3 people but it was beautifully decorated in old world charm. There was construction next door that began at 7 AM every day, but we were usually up close to that time anyway. The bathroom was small but ok and the windows opened wide for a wonderful afternoon and evening breeze.
The hotel was a short walk to the center of Murano which was very convenient. Murano is a beautiful place but just about everything shuts down around 5:00 PM except for 1 great restaurant by the waterfront. Other than that, the island was quiet and beautiful and filled with places to eat and shop. The Murano glass was beautiful and we were not pressured in the least bit to buy anything. It was a short vaporetto ride to venice so it was easy to come and go.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and a stay on Murano for anyone coming to Venice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We were on a small room on the second floor. The ceiling is old and it looks like you have a band of Flamenco-dancing elephants on top of you. Murano is a very quiet island...but our room reached ibiza levels of noise.
Reccommended only for those trying to push the limits of insomnia.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank corlenoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Situated on the quiet island of Murano away from the hustle of the main part of Venice, this was much cheaper than most hotels near St. Mark's Square. If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful setting on a small island this is ideal. It is a little bit of a boat ride to the main parts of Venice but you can shop and see glassmaking demonstrations on the island. The hotel room was very spacious, comfortable and dark in the morning thanks to great Venetian blinds that keep the sun out. The breakfast was also quite good. I would stay here again but be aware of jumping frogs at night just outside the entrance!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murano
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#139 of 386 in Venice
493 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 386 in Venice
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Hotel Al Soffiador
#3 of 5 in Murano
90 reviews
Murano Palace
#1 of 5 in Murano
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conterie

Property: Hotel Conterie
Address: Calle Conterie 21, 30141 Murano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Murano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Murano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Conterie 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Conterie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Conterie Hotel Venice
Hotel Conterie Murano, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing